We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
54
39
20
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
54
39
20
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

I was so lucky to find this place. It's just a few blocks or walk down the promenade to the cutest little downtown. Check in was a breeze, we had 1st floor room efficiency with an amazing view right on the beach. The room was large with a small cafe table,coffee maker, and microwave, with cups, plates, silverware. We only stayed overnight and wish we had had stayed longer.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 65bridgette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

This was a very clean place to stay with a very nice view of the ocean. Just a short walk to the beach. The staff was friendly. We ate at a very nice small breakfast place that you can walk to. The dinner options we're a short 5 minutes away.

Room tip: Up stairs is the best views with no noise above. We stayed on the end room away from the road.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful time staying at the Tides by the Sea. It was the perfect birthday present for me. My girlfriend and I really appreciated the fireplace, and the unobstructed view of the ocean. The Unfortunately it was overcast the whole time, so we didn’t get to see the sunset. All in all a great experience. I very much look forward to the next time we come here!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kyle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

I would like to grade The Tides as good!
The outside appearance of the units we stayed in are not encouraging, however, on the inside they are quite spacious with an updated bathroom, a washer/ dryer combination, convection/microwave and updated decor. I think the carpet could be done away with and just a few areas of touch up paint and the unit would be great! We were right on the beach area with a big window. There is not a deck or windows that open except for the small top one. This is a security thing I would guess. The unit did have a wood fireplace which we enjoyed and the initial presto log was provided. I liked the wood beams etc in the room. The grounds with the individual units are attractive. There is a pool but no hot tub. We enjoyed the views and the peacefulness of this end of seaside which is also close to the popular surfing area. There is a very good restaurant, a bar grille, a convenience store and golf in this area. Great access to boardwalk and beach access. We walked into town several times.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank costaricatravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

It wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t anything special either. The pool looked really dirty and we didn’t get in it. The room was adequate. It’s close to the beach which was nice. Also, about 15 minutes from the promenade.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank aaronma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews