We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“40th Wedding Anniversary Trip”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Seaside
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn of the Four Winds
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This was our 2nd trip to Seaside-but 1st time staying at this Hotel/resort.

We chose this hotel-after searching web pages and information available on TA reviews and the forum. We wanted something special as we were celebrating our 40th Anniversary. We made the perfect choice - our stay could not have been better. Even the weather was warmer than average.

Our stay was just for 2 nights-as we were on a road trip-making stops in Fernie, BC, Spokane WA, Lincoln City, Bend Oregon, Coeur d'Alene Idaho, then Cranbrooke BC for our final night-heading home to Calgary, Alberta.

Our friends had arranged with the hotel to have a bouquet of red roses, box of chocolates, bottle of red wine, and celebratory balloons weighed down with a bag of salt water taffy, and most importantly a card with a very special message composed by our friends, which the resort staff wrote out on a beautiful card. This was set out on the corner table of our suite-and was waiting for us. We opened the door to our suite - and voila!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My friends that gave us this gift said the staff at the hotel could not have been easier to work with or more willing to help in any way possible to make this special for us.

Our suite was gorgeous-patio faced the ocean. It is a short and very pleasant 10 minute walk to downtown Seaside-which we did on both evenings. On our 2nd night we had dinner at a fantastic restaurant called The Twisted Fish - loved it.

We had a fantastic 2 nights stay and look forward to returning again soon.

Thank you for helping to make the most amazing memories of this very special anniversary - Leigh & Gordon

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank decklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 336 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2011

Our first time to Oregon was in August of 2009. We chose the Inn of The Four Winds just by random chance. Enjoyed our stay so much that we went back this summer. Place was better than before and that was a tall order. Seaside is a perfect destination getaway and getting to stay at a place like this makes it all the better. Great value and you will not be disappointed. P. Garrison

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garrison46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

My family and I have stayed at the Inn of the Four Winds every Summer for the last 13 years. Needless to say, we think they are pretty incredible. I can't say enough about the staff.. They are some of the most kind and charitable people I've met. It's more than just accommodating and polite. They are genuine and such great individuals. The rooms are perfect for a beach getaway and have all of the necessities you would have in your own home. Every time we go, I wish I could just move in permanently. Truly, if you are looking for a place to stay in Oregon, THIS is it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Quaint Property on the Prom in Seaside. The sea was outside our room, along with the beach. A great place to relax. Charming rooms with the amenities expected in a country inn.

Only thing Missing was no breakfast ...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Cute place with a beautiful room !!
We had some noise problems late evening , family with 6 kids running around. Spoke with front desk and noise stopped soon after. Homemade cookies and taffy greeted us along with very nice staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrammieE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Ocean View Resort
2.9 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
994 reviews
2.1 km away
Inn at the Shore
Inn at the Shore
#10 of 27 in Seaside
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
1,009 reviews
0.5 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 27 in Seaside
1,420 reviews
0.8 km away
Inn at the Prom
Inn at the Prom
#13 of 27 in Seaside
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Four Winds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Four Winds

Address: 820 N Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6143
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Price Range: €109 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From your perfectly situated retreat at the Inn of the Four Winds, step out to stroll the Promenade, enjoy an energizing walk on the long, sandy beach or simply indulge yourself in the many comforts of our gracious inn. Whichever you choose, you will know that you have made the right choice to be our guest in Seaside, Oregon. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 4 Winds
Inn Of The Four Winds Hotel Seaside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing