We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
AscendUS$134
FindHotelUS$134
PricelineUS$134
Expedia.comUS$134
Hotels.comUS$134
Lol.travelUS$162
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
492
249
106
43
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
492
249
106
43
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfort inn the river front desk choice hotels room was clean hot tub small balcony the main street within walking distance king room cookies would stay again shops and restaurants few blocks free breakfast the staff was great first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice room with a very comfortable leather chair with a view of the river. Excellent location in the heart of Seaside OR. Delicious grab 'n' go breakfast except that and no big deal, they were out of oranges and bananas at about 9 am with breakfast service ending at 9:30 am.

Room tip: Nice river view
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 103dalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Kathryn Riverfront Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dale,
From our wonderful location to our beautiful views, we are elated to hear you enjoyed your visit to Kathryn Riverfront Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection. We hope you had a fantastic time exploring the area. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another amazing experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

The room was a bit small for what we paid for but was still nice, overall. The duvet on the bed had makeup stains on it from a previous guest which was a little off putting. We enjoyed the balcony and fireplace in our room. The Keurig and robes were a nice touch. Also, staff was very friendly.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank H9901ZWmeganr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Kathryn Riverfront Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Megan,
Thank you for joining us during your time in the area. We're happy to hear that our well-appointed rooms were to your liking and that our team provided courteous service. However, we're sorry for the concern you noted with the duvet. Please know that we're always ready to address any issues that may arise; we just ask that we be made aware.
Come back and see us the next time you're looking for a relaxing getaway; we feel confident that we can deliver the five-star experience you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

Fantastic location. Wonderful staff. Clean room with a great view. Very small pool and it’s placed just to the side of the lobby so you feel very exposed. But we didn’t come for the pool so it’s alright. All in all it’s a great hotel. We plan on coming back and staying at this hotel and I would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jamieleay2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Kathryn Riverfront Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

It was a pleasure to serve you; thank you for choosing Kathryn Riverfront Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection. It's wonderful you had a fantastic stay with us, and we trust you had a memorable trip. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our beautiful views again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

The room I stayed in was a suite with a king sized bed with a whirlpool tub as well which was absolutely fabulous. It also came with an awesome balcony overlooking the river along with a kitchenette which was a big surprise. The staff were very friendly and accommodating as well. I walked to most of the downtown area since it was a literal 5 minutes or less walk which was awesome as well. I would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 344kellyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Kathryn Riverfront Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2021

Dear Kelly,
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Kathryn Riverfront Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection! It's great to know that our many wonderful amenities helped make your visit memorable. We're also glad you were able to walk downtown to explore and that you felt welcome while you were here. Thank you for the lovely review! It would be a pleasure to host you again during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021

The Hotel is located right off the main street in Seaside. Easy to walk to the beach, restaurants. It was clean and spacious. We stayed in a riverside room. It was nice looking off the balcony of our room over the river. Breakfast in the morning was okay, considering covid 19. It was a grab and go breakfast, enough options.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richybgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Kathryn Riverfront Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thank you so much for choosing Kathryn Riverfront Inn, Ascend Hotel Collection during your stay. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful river views from our balcony and our convenient location. We hope you had an amazing time exploring the area. Should your travels bring you back, count on us again to deliver another wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews