We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Food, Good Drinks”
Review of Bentley's Grill

Bentley's Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Bentley's Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 616 Restaurants in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Trade St.
Description: Northwest Inspired Cuisine In Salem Oregon Looking for lunch, dinner, late night eats, drinks or a reason to celebrate? Join us for a culinary experience you are sure not to forget! Located in The Grand Hotel in Salem, Bentley’s Grill is a full service, Northwest Inspired, restaurant and bar. Offering some of the finest choices of fresh Pacific Northwest cuisine, and over 300 varieties of the region’s most enological offerings, Bentley’s Grill has something for everyone’s palate. An amazing menu, full bar, wine tasting and an incredible happy hour await you!
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Not bad for a hotel restaurant. Has a nice bar and the staff was friendly. Wine is a little pricey considering the proximity to the local vineyards. Managers should work on getting some deals from the local vineyards in order to entice customers to visit the local vineyards and breweries.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ChiTownFrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2018

Located downtown on one way streets, the location can be daunting to get to at times, but there is plenty of underground parking and it is well worth the effort. The atmosphere, service and food are some of the best in town. They feature a broad wine list, and the menu has too many great choices to mention here. If you haven't visited, you should. Lunch or Dinner, you won't be disappointed. Casual or Business dress, you'll feel at home.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank BRSSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

I’m staying at the hotel attached to this restaurant. I have the calamari and it was undercooked I also had the butternut squash ravioli in the ravioli itself was all right the sauce was very heavy and the added this sweet crumble on top that was just too much sweet. The butter not squash has been mild sweetness to it and I didn’t think that they needed to add anything extra. All in all I think that they should Make it a little more simple and it would be a lot more delicious The service was good

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank R1602HRsabrinag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Made for a special New Year's Eve to stay at the lovely hotel and eat on the premises. Table by the fire pit and the service were perfect and the food was delicious. Enjoyed a champagne mimosa with cider and a caramel rim.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Sunsetwoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

What a great place to have dinner after an 11 hour drive over icy winter roads to land for holiday stay. We sat in the bar and were waiting on immediately. Excellent wine selections and beautiful food presentation. Our wait staff were professional and friendly with just the right amount of attention. We ordered the calamari appetizer to share, cooked perfect and steaming hot to the table. For dinner I had the Panzenella Salad and my hubby ordered the Grilled Chicken Caesar Salad. Both were very large and perfect for dinner. Because we were staying at the hotel we received a 10% discount off our food. Nice place, I'd go again and try some other items off the menu!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank akbuddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bentley's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bentley's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing