We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVE Granny's Mini Hut!!!”
Review of Granny's Mini Hut

Granny's Mini Hut
Ranked #13 of 150 Restaurants in Roseburg
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Oddly enough, we managed to live in Roseburg for about twelve years before trying this local hamburger spot. Friends invited me to join them there one day, and I quickly started picking up take-out orders to share the savory burgers with my family. Now that my folks have moved to town as well, they too are enjoying all that Granny's has to offer. Try the onion rings - they're awesome! - but make sure to order the "goop" sauce which transforms the fried onions into something truly special. My son and I also love their BLT sandwiches. They are LOADED with nice thick slabs of bacon, generous slices of tomatoes, and served on my favorite sourdough. Mmmmm!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2018

A quiet corner of town to eat an amazing burger! or some delicious Frito Pie :) Highly Recommended..

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tashia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Patty was very tasty. Good quality meat and bun. Crinkle cut fries were pretty blah. Frozen? McD’s much better.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mike19444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

We just landed to Granny’s mini hut and the place was packed on the Friday afternoon.. after a small wait we ordered 2 different burgers and I have to say that I never had such amazing burgers in my life. Well done meat, soft bun and the flavours were Just mouthwatering.. plz don’t pass Roseburg without visiting this place

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jasdeep Singh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Granny's is by far the best burger place in the county. The are friendly, polite give large portions and good prices.
When it comes to food they are the best no one comes close.
The are opened only at lunch and are often busy but well worth the 15 minute wait time.
I go there often and have for about 20 years.

You remember how service used to be, and how people smiled and were grateful you were a customer ? This is the place.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DouglasC-Roseburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Granny's Mini Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing