We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$137
US$114
View deal
SAVE US$23
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$137
US$114
View deal
SAVE US$23
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$137
US$114
View deal
SAVE US$23
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Expedia.comUS$114
Hotels.comUS$114
Lol.travelUS$137
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
46
37
14
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
46
37
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk mobile home park room was clean great stay serve breakfast looked clean indoor pool staff was friendly hard boiled eggs parking lot king bed next morning first floor wildlife safari noise freeway tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2019

We have always found this a convenient stop-over on our way from southern British Columbia to Southern California, and back. It has been recently renovated and is comfortable. Rooms are quite often booked with construction crews, working in the area. The staff does a pretty good job with the dirty/muddy boots that come tracking in from these guests. The outside grassy area needs to be more carefully attended to, removing the deposits of the pet guests.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimj904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Thank you for your loyalty to our brand! We are thrilled to know that we are your go-to location! We do try to keep the public areas free of dirt, so we installed a boot brush outside, to help with all boot cleaning, needs :) Thank you for your feedback regarding the pet area! We will make sure to do extra walkthroughs outside! See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Just off the freeway, the Sleep Inn offers clean, pet-friendly rooms with comfortable beds and ample parking. The rooms are not large, and you can hear freeway traffic, but its a clean, safe place to spend the night. The hallway is humid due to the indoor pool, but this does not effect the rooms. The 'pet area' outdoors could be nicer, but it's just a spot for Fido to do his/her business... Applebee's shares the parking lot, so dinner is a short walk with good food, cold beverages and friendly servers.

Room tip: Pet friendly rooms available!
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peggysue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn S, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

I sincerely apologize about the surrounding noise. If you ever have an issue at our hotel, please notify the Front Desk immediately. We want you to have a comfortable and restful stay. Sleep is an important factor in this! We are more than happy to bring you ear plugs, move you rooms or find some type of solution for you! Thank you for your feedback regarding the pet area. We love seeing guest feedback because it shows us what we can do to improve our property. I will sit down with the team to discuss pet area enhancements. We are happy to hear that you and your furry friend enjoyed the stay. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Breakfast ok. But pool experience was great. My TV didnt work and the front said will come and check couple times after following up and never came.

But it didnt matter as we had nice time in pool and dinner out.
I will definitely stay again

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream19252132408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn S, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast and the pool! We love having an indoor pool for our guests. We never know what weather this beautiful state will give us. I want to sincerely apologize that your TV was not working and that you were promised a fix that did not come. Because of this feedback, I will have a retraining with the front desk team on guest satisfaction and follow up. Thank you SO much for your patience. We are thrilled to see that you will stay with us again! See you then :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

Halls are very dated.
Rooms are not well insulated from noise.
Not enough room in dining room for breakfast. Needed to stand and wait for a seat.
The lines for breakfast were way to long. They were out of certain foods once it was our turn.
They didn’t have much to offer in relation to toiletries and when we called for lotion and ear plugs were told they didn’t offer either for guests.

Price on website was lower than price when we called to book room and we had to show the website price to get the lower rate once we arrived and that was after 10 mins at counter waiting for clerk to “search deals”. Clerk was but took 2 calls and answered questions of guests who walked in asking about coffee while we were waiting for the room cards so we could go to our room.

Room was smaller but overall remodeled well and beds were not bad.

Get a room on the non freeway side because otherwise you wont get any sleep. And take your own ear plugs.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank curatiod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

I want to deeply apologize that you had to wait in line for breakfast, and did not receive a full meal. Our goal is to ensure that each guest leaves with a full stomach, to start their journey. We agree that the dining area is a little tight, that is why we are in the midst of a renovation project! It will give our guests the comfort and elbow room they deserve.
I would also like to apologize for the noise and for denying you earplugs and lotion. If noise is ever an issue, while staying with us, please feel free to call the front desk. They would be happy to move you rooms, or find some sort of solution for you. We do have a range of toiletries available for our guests, 24/7.
Because of your feedback, I have had a meeting with the entire team, regarding restock, guest satisfaction, and timely check ins. Thank you so much for your patience with our process.
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

Property has elevator, fitness center, indoor pool and jacuzzi. There is an Applebee's within walking distance that gives 10% discount to guests. There is also a wide variety of eating establishments and grocery stores a short drive away. Room was clean but is on smaller side, particularly where shower and toilet is. Breakfast does have a variety of hot and cold items but area is small and people were getting in each other's way, there weren't enough tables so they opened a meeting room for additional sitting space. My room was on 1st floor freeway side, didn't hear person above me but noise from freeway was loud. Not being familiar with area and it's popularity that would justify rate felt it was a little high for quality of room.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep Inn S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

I apologize for the sounds coming from the freeway! If there is ever a noise issue at the hotel, please call the front desk. They would be happy to move you rooms or find some sort of solution for you! Thank you for your patience regarding the breakfast area. We are in the midst of a renovation project, which will give our guests the comfort and space they deserve! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location. We feel very lucky, being so close to restaurants and stores. We do try to be very competitive on our pricing with the surrounding local hotels. With all the extra amenities we have, we do offer the best value in Roseburg, Oregon. If you check out our competition, you will immediately see the difference. We hope you made it home safely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews