We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Surroundings With Good Food”
Review of Parrott House

Parrott House
Reserve with OpenTable
Parrott House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 150 Restaurants in Roseburg
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Visiting from out of town and our friend wanted us to eat lunch here after a visit to Abacela Winery. Very pretty dining room although we opted for the outside seating on this nice day. My husband and I both enjoyed the skirt steak sandwich and our friend said her Kobe burger was tasty. We wish this new restaurant well.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank pjwenzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

I have been to the Parrott House for lunch, dinner and brunch. Never a disappointment! Staff is wonderful and sociable.

The outside patio is very inviting. Even dog friendly! It’s nice to see that staff and patrons embrace and enjoy pets while dining!

It’s a must if you’re in the area!

Go see the historic venue and the amazing staff!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank matthewbX9752CX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

The servers are not trained well and the food quality is not consistent. There are not a lot of choices in Roseburg, but for the prices, the value is just not there. This place is priced like a higher end establishment and the food usually shows up late and cold.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank dvrdown33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

It sounds like this restaurant has only been here for a couple of years. Food was wonderful, service very attentive and informative. They had a wedding so they apologized that things were a little more hectic, but it didn't get in our way at all. My wife and I both had the Seared Tuna which was excellent. They have two kitchens, one regular and one in the wood oven for pizzas, etc.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 645hamishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The Parrott House was a wonderful surprise. Sitting on the patio, we enjoyed the fish and chips and the salad was excellent.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MamaSherBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Parrott House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing