We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$84
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Wyndham
US$99
US$82
View deal
SAVE US$17
Priceline
US$99
US$82
View deal
SAVE US$17
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Agoda.comUS$84
Expedia.comUS$84
StayForLongUS$99
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
86
121
57
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
86
121
57
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast comfortable bed stay there again the breakfast area motel kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

the room smelled like smoke they put us in room 120 bottom floor the room was filthy the bathroom had mold and it was disgusting the entrance had obviously not been mopped or cleaned. we were supposed to stay 3 night after the first one we left @ 6:00 am we tried to talk to someone to show them but nobody came to the office door. we left and tried to cancel the rest of our stay and they denied the money back for the second and third day. when l called wyndham Rewards they asked me to put in a complaint but they gave me the wrong email address to send it to. never again will I stay at this howard johnsons hotel. I went there 2 x and both times they told me the manager would get in touch with me but never did. I wanted to show her the pictures I took

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank leticiagomezf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Absolutely disgusting motel over priced they tried to charge my credit card 50 dollars because there was body wash left on a wash rag when I checked out and since I put a stop payment on the card Iam no longer able to stay at this motel because I'm now a banned guest I do not recommend this motel there are druggies in and out all hours of the night can't hardly get any sleep because of all the noise that's going on all in all absolutely horrible motel

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bradbM6655RF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020

DO NOT STAY HERE. I’m an avid traveler, and I have never left a bad review before now. This place is disgusting and overpriced. You get a better offer for $150/week at the Roseburg Inn 1 block away.
-They charged us more at check in than what was confirmed in the confirmation email. We later found out they have a reputation for this with the locals.
-The lock on the door failed to latch for over 48hrs before being fixed
-Lights didn’t work (owner knew at check in and never fixed it)
-The stove didn’t work, and no cooking supplies were provided. We confirmed this was a known issue and they did not care to fix it.
-The toilet leaked and the bathroom smelled like cat pee
-Wyndham committed to a full refund based on the experience and said to go ahead and stay through the end of the booking, but then the owner claimed “everything was satisfactory” and refused to comply

On top of everything the owner is rude and pompous. Whenever issues arose he would spend 45 minutes justifying how/why it wasn’t his problem and we had to contact customer service, but they made it clear that these issues had to be handled at the property level. He should have his Wyndham licensing revoked.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 480nikkic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020 via mobile

Hurried to find a place on the way to the coast. BiG mistake. Broken tv stand, stains, bad smell. Out dated and gross room. Not sure who cleans but this is horrible. No up keep. Very disappointed in the stay. No where near worth the cost

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 622krystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

We were evacuated from our home last week due to the wildfires. This was the only hotel we could find. At the first dealings with the woman at the front desk we were met with what I can only describe as rude indifference. Never welcomed or even much less a acknowledgement of any kind We waited. I felt it a bit strange that she showed no care when I mentioned we had lost our home that night. I was still in shock and exhausted and just checked in. The room was so so. Not worth the cost and certainly not one I would chose for a leisure stay. The next day, returning to our room at 4:30, I noted that our room hadn’t been cleaned. I thought maybe this was because of covid. I called the front desk (same lady) and asked about housekeeping. She responded in a rude manner.. literally chastising me saying : “ we are busy! You are just going to have to be patient!” I was taken back at her snapping at me but explained that it was okay and that I only needed towels. Received towels later by a very kind lady who seemed like she was being overworked cleaning the whole hotel alone. At check out I handed in my keys and remembered I needed a receipt for insurance. She looked at me and told me I have to be patient... there it was again. I just let it go, but was offended by her talking to me like that. She gave me a receipt for one night.. I stayed 2. She said she can’t give me a receipt for the first night because I had booked on line. I asked her if she could find which agency I booked through as I did it shaking in a parking lot after finding my home was gone. She just gave me that indifferent look and said “no”. The indifference is what got me. At this point I admit I used a few choice words (not my finest moment, but a real one) and left. This lady needs retraining in customer service. I would not recommend this hotel under any circumstance unless you are homeless fleeing a fire.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JoAnnaCh57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews