We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Expedia.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Hotels.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Official SiteUS$116
PricelineUS$161
TravelocityUS$116
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,274)
Filter reviews
3,274 results
Traveller rating
2,164
772
207
77
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,164
772
207
77
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pearl great location powell's books continental breakfast whole foods wine reception underground parking walking distance older hotel two blocks full kitchen living room public transportation front desk staff would definitely stay here again visit portland bed was very comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 3,274 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2022

Stayed here for a mother-daughter birthday weekend and we both really enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a double queen room with a kitchenette. Admittedly it was more than we needed but still enjoyed it nonetheless. The room was very clean, the front desk service was super friendly and helpful, and location was perfect. I told my husband that the next time we go to Portland, we have to take the whole family (5 of us) and must stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pioneer57385853018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mark Spencer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2022

We're honored you chose to celebrate with us at Mark Spencer Hotel! It was such an honor to be a part of this important day, and we're thrilled that our comfortable accommodations and friendly team made your experience that much more memorable. Thank you so much for your kind words, and we look forward to seeing the whole family next time!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2022

The friendly staff went above and beyond to assist us. Great location, clean quiet room, onsite underground parking, and a kitchenette. We couldn’t have asked for a better hotel experience. I will definitely be staying here again when I travel to Portland.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spammusubi2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mark Spencer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

At Mark Spencer Hotel, going above and beyond is what we do best! Thank you so much for making our day with your positive review. From our prime location to our comfy, well-appointed rooms and gracious staff, you can always count on us to meet your needs. Come back anytime!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

I loved this hotel! Spacious and meticulously decorated rooms. Beds were so comfortable! Highly recommend this spot! Great downtown location and accessible overnight underground parking. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mark Spencer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2022

Angela,
There are plenty of reasons to enjoy a visit to Mark Spencer Hotel. To hear that our prime location and beautiful rooms were some of yours is music to our ears. Thank you so much for the recommendation. We can't wait to welcome you back again on your next visit to Portland.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2022

The location can't be beat -- just steps away from Powell's Bookstore, Deschute's Brewery and tons of good options for food. Our room was clean and confortable, the bathroom was well-appointed, and while we didn't try any of the grab & go breakfast options, we appreciated the fact that they were inexpensive (cheaper than Starbucks). The garage parking is a bit nerve-wracking -- lots of tight corners and tiny spaces hemmed in by pillars -- but it was nice to have the option and not have to deal with street parking.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0neskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mark Spencer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2022

It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our comfortable accommodations and excellent value and are pleased that this was reflected in your experience. Should your travels bring you back to the area in the future, we hope you'll consider staying with us again!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2022

Great, friendly and helpful staff. Clean, remodeled and beautifully decorated room. Beautiful hotel inside and out. Location is perfect for exploring Portland. Powells City of Books is one block away! We will stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 9nk7v7jwpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Mark Spencer Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2022

Wow! What a review! We can't thank you enough for spending time with us at Mark Spencer Hotel. As you noted, we have so much here to enjoy, and we trust we've given you plenty of reasons to return. From our prime location and wonderful staff to our beautiful, remodeled rooms, count on us again when you return to Portland!

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews