We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,816)
Filter reviews
1,816 results
Traveller rating
800
672
234
77
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
800
672
234
77
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews m club the concierge lounge view of the river mount hood valet parking lobby bar fitness center saturday market front desk staff per night very nice hotel valet service rooms are small few blocks up to date the pearl public transportation
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,816 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Our experience at this property was the best. From the second we stepped out of car, the the time we left. Everyone was friendly, personable & helpful. Great location. Wonderful view of the water & bridges. Room was clean and nicely decorated. Bar & restaurant nice enough if just wanting to stay in. Staff seemed to remember everyone if you were there more than one day. I highly recommend this property.

Room tip: Clean & nicely updated. We were on sixth floor which gave nice views.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 469adelep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed here overnight and had a pleasant stay. The rooms were large and the beds comfy. The bathroom was extremely tiny, which was surprising.
It is on the pricey side, however I would happily stay again if I was in the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Travellover6128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

This was one of the nicest and one of the most modern hotels we've stayed in. Our room had a king size bed, Smart TV, refrigerator, safe, a good sized bathroom, and well appointed furnishings. the staff from the front desk to the cleaning crew to the restaurant are all incredibly friendly and helpful. Our room was facing a busy street so it was a little noisier than we would have liked but that's to be expected in a city. And it is an extremely convenient location right on the waterfront. I also want to rave about the restaurant on the lobby level. My wife and I just wanted to share a quick dinner and were astounded by not only the quantity but the quality of the food ordered. The fried brussel sprouts with cauliflower and chickpeas was probably the best I've ever had, the cheese rolls were to die for, and the high-proof burger was scrumptious accompanied by delicious French fries and fresh veggies. The wait staff was superb, and we really appreciated the manager stopping by to see how things were and chatting a bit. We would stay again at this hotel and eat again at this restaurant in a heartbeat, but alas we were only here for two nights!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ken_Blanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

The staff at this Marriott hotel is absolutely outstanding, from the Front desk, M Club, proof-reader bar, and of course the housekeeping! Great location! Always enjoy my time here, I’m sure you will too!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dcable02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Very clean and very gracious and helpful staff. The room we had was smaller than normal but we knew that and chose it for view and higher floor. Comfortable bed, good shower pressure, good in room coffee. Fitness center is excellent. Parking in any downtown city is tough but there is a garage very close by that is less expensive than the valet parking.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews