We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch or Lunch”
Review of Trinket

Trinket
Ranked #322 of 4,863 Restaurants in Portland
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

The Duck eggs Benedict was divine and if you enjoy a good kick of horseradish the Bloody Mary is on point.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank hotelliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018

Came here for lunch on a Tuesday at noon, and they were moderately busy. Ordered the quiche of the day which came with a side salad, and a pot of tea. Pleasing decor, full bar, hidden gem of a place. Service was fine, but the food was pretty amazing. My quiche and salad special came in at ten dollars, and the pot of tea was three dollars for a reasonable (these days, at least) lunch. I've biked past this place many of times, and have always thought it was an odd place for a restaurant. Please note: current hours are 8:00 or so to 2:30 or so. No dinner, nor late lunch.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

This small brunch restaurant has unique offerings like duck egg dishes. They also have liquor and beer. The service was good. The coffee was passable. The food was very good. Some of the foods were not available. Great desserts here as well.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Tonypose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Whenever I visit Portland I always like to have breakfast here at least once. This morning I enjoyed the breakfast sandwich with duck egg and sausage. Two othersI was with had the biscuits and gravy and thought they were excellent.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Decided this place was worth the drive one morning - it was. Lovely service (K. Emily); my wife had the Scone Cold Fox (scallion-gruyere scone, Canadian bacon,fried egg, hollandaise) and I had the Huevos al Pastor (pineapple braised pork, corn tortillas, fried eggs, sour cream & avocado). Both spectacular, wonderful coffee. Also had their fresh pistachio roll (think pecan roll) - delish!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smdds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Trinket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing