We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected”

Elmer's Restaurant - Parkrose
Ranked #157 of 4,812 Restaurants in Portland
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A Northwest favorite since 1960. Our 25 locally owned Elmer's Restaurants take pride in their communities and source local, farm-fresh ingredients.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Elmers was next door to our hotel (BW Pony Soldier Inn) and it was a very hot night so we decided to eat here rather than venture far.
The restaurant is new, spacious and very well finished - a lovely environment to enjoy a meal.
Service was excellent throughout, our waitress was brilliant, she just couldn't have been more helpful.
To start the tomato soup tasted fresh and home made. As a main I had the prime rib which was a little overdone but OK, my wife had the flat iron steak which was cooked perfectly. The meals came with good vegetables which were neither too soft or too hard.
There was a nice choice of draught beer but a very limited choice of wine by the glass - our only real disappointment.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LichfieldBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2018

We had a great and very fun breakfast at Elmers. It was conveniently located near the airport, the menu is extensive and has something for everyone, and they serve generous portions of surprisingly good and freshly made food. Service was friendly and helpful!

Thank Mayatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolten L, Guest Relations Manager at Elmer's Restaurant - Parkrose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Morning,

We truly thank you for your feedback and are glad to see you enjoyed your visit to Elmer’s. We love hearing from our Guests and we send each review directly to the restaurant management to be seen. Hope to see you again soon!

Kolten Lindsey
Online Media Manager
Elmer's Restaurants, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Elmer’s is becoming our ‘go to’ brunch restaurant. Today’s was truly up to their usual standard, we had the German pancake combo and French toast with fruit, bacon and eggs - excellent! The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Definitely worth a visit if you have not been here before.

Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolten L, Guest Relations Manager at Elmer's Restaurant - Parkrose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Morning Martin,

We truly thank you for your feedback and are glad to see you've enjoyed your visits to Elmer’s. We love hearing from our Guests and we send each review directly to the restaurant management to be seen. Hope to see you again soon!

Kolten Lindsey
Online Media Manager
Elmer's Restaurants, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

I liked that there was a full bar. It was also convenient to my hotel. The service was quick and efficient. The food was just average. My fish and chips were a little soggy. Not crisp at all.

Thank mauiwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

The food was good, the portions were large and service was prompt. For tired travelers, this was the answer. Menu had a wide variety of items, so there should be something for everyone and breakfast was served all day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coldGGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolten L, Guest Relations Manager at Elmer's Restaurant - Parkrose, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Afternoon,

We truly thank you for your feedback and are glad to see you enjoyed your visit to Elmer’s. We love hearing from our Guests and we send each review directly to the restaurant management to be seen. Hope to see you again next time you're in the area!

Kolten Lindsey
Online Media Manager
Elmer's Restaurants, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Elmer's Restaurant - Parkrose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing