We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect "home away from home" !”
other travellers have booked this property
Breakfast nook with skylight, off kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breakfast nook with skylight, off kitchen
Old Portland home built in 1910 Outside front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Breakfast nook with skylight, off kitchen
Old Portland home built in 1910
Outside front door
Inside front door
Full gourmet kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom with new flatscreen TV
View of bedroom from ensuite
View of front window from kitchen
Facing front door
New chaise sofa sleeper and front dining table
Ensuite shower with 7' glass door, granite walls, two shower heads and three body sprays
Large ensuite with origional clawfoot tub, cabinets and sink
A great way to relax
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelley S
Gold River, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The perfect "home away from home" !”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tucked away in an old Sellwood residential area, surrounded by similar bungalow style homes, sits this jewel of the neighborhood. With it's sunny yellow paint, it's charming front porch and it's beautiful plants, it was a welcome sight. The inside of the cottage is so cozy with "state of the art" amenities. The comfortable queen size bed, the claw footed bath tub, and the wonderful shower are all first rate. It's definitely a walking neighborhood with many nice places to eat and places to explore. Plus, parking is not a problem, Can't wait to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albackus
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Warm, cozy, comfortable, quiet, clean, well situated close by Sellwood town center (2 blocks), which has a Midwestern small town feel, and very good restaurants (Italian, Japanese, Thai, American, deli, etc.), as well as a great bike rental, an excellent health (organic etc.) food market, Columbia sportswear outlet (great selection, and super prices, which regularly get reduced even further - call before going for sale days - which occur as often as 2 days per week), and banks (Wells Fargo and Bank of America are about 1 mile away).
Directly next to bike and walking / running routs that connect: into, around, and well beyond the Portland city center (which is about 6 miles away).
Full modern kitchen, with bright skylighted dining nook, living room with gas fired fireplace and a comfortable couch and chairs, as well as warm furry blankets. There are also: a great multi-jet shower, laundry facilities, good parking, a front room dining / work table with chairs - and a very nice and helpful landlord.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tacobelle...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I can't say enough about how wonderful it was to stay in Rose's cottage in Sellwood. My only concern is that the whole world will discover this house and I'll have to stand in line to stay there again. I think I would stand in line, though. Yes, I would. If you enjoy a wonderful location; a light-filled, sparkling clean, architecturally interesting and beautifully decorated house with every thoughtful amenity one can imagine; and the perfect host, look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Can't choose. Everything.
Liked least: My arms are too short to reach the toilet paper roll!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladeg
Averill Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We felt both hosted and at home.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were visiting our, son, daughter-in-law and new baby in Portland. We were so grateful to find this lovely home to rent for 9 days while in town. The owner, Rose, has a wonderfully well-stocked kitchen where we prepared many meals for the harried new parents. We couldn't have been more comfortable in Rose's lovely home where every detail was attended to. Sellwood is a charming neighborhood and we were happy to be able to walk to shops and restaurants.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyFrom...
1 review
“Beautiful home, perfect location”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Rose is fantastic, and she has done a great job decorating the house and managing the garden. The kitchen is spacious and fully stocked. There is a front and back porch that are great for lounging, and you are two minutes from great restaurants, food trucks and unique shops. We got around on bikes rented from Sellwood Cycle, just a few blocks away. A short walk the other direction takes you to a beautiful park with running and biking trails and a pool. The neighborhood is safe, friendly and charming. Highly recommend this house!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing