We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisite Historic artist's studio”
other travellers have booked this property
bHistoric White Stag Leaded windows used as walls
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bHistoric White Stag Leaded windows used as walls
Comfortable Queen bed gas fireplace   total privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
bHistoric White Stag Leaded windows used as walls
Comfortable Queen bed
gas fireplace   total privacy
breathtaking views of both rivers and the city
Fantastic deck with heaters, grill, tv
Galley kitchen with microwave and refridgerator
kitchenette with microwave, electric skillet, refridgerator
bonus room for computer, breakfast bar, tv, games, and lounging
root beer glass tiles, rain shower head
magnifying mirror, excellent side lights for make up
fireplace and cozy reading corner
glass tiled bathroom, stained glass walls
elevator access, hickory wood floors
extra room for computer, breakfast bar
magnifying mirror, beautiful tilework
totally private...  above the rooflines
total privacy  in the trees
Looks are deceiving  4 story house with elevator access to the suite
cozy sitting area on deck
lots of room and comfortable too
closet with ironing board and iron
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helen C
1 review
“Exquisite Historic artist's studio”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Vicki has done something wonderful with her beautiful rental in Portland. Every detail; from the finish carpentry to the elevator, decor and her art collection provide a comfortable and entertaining home away from home. We loved staying there, and plan to return soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Wonderful! Looking forward to your return:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msandor20...
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Vicki's place has a feeling of sanctuary and quiet, while being near downtown. Everything you need, plus a feeling of care and cleanliness and great taste. The deck is a very special element, overlooking the lights of Portland, and great trees. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Wonderful! So happy you loved it. Hope to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you ! What a nice review. I look forward to having you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
noelleone
Pasadena, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“If I can't stay here, I won't visit Portland.”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

In March 2017, I paid my second visit to the guest suite located on the first floor of Vicki’s incredible home. I lam crazy about it. Vicki is an artist, who now shares her former art studio with others. Her guest books are filled with page after page of reviews by people who can’t say enough about how much they loved being there. Photographers and other artists will feel completely at home with so many artistic touches throughout all three rooms.

Driving through her neighborhood hills is the first clue that something unique and classy is coming. Upon arrival, I entered my key code, and walked to the private, wood paneled elevator which took me down to the suite. The ambiance was just as I remembered it; clean, artistic, cozy, with a sensational view all the way to the Willamette River. On this trip, I didn’t have time to go up to her third floor deck, which could easily be featured in House Beautiful, so, consider that a must-see!

The heating system works like a charm, and a cooling breeze blows through the windows in warmer weather. The bedroom has a gas fireplace, and the kitchen is appointed with artist-made china. Parking is free on her street, which is a lovely place for a walk, because it is a neighborhood of many “old money” mansions, some vintage and some fully restored. Considering its unique charm, and the short drive to downtown, restaurants, the Oregon Convention Center, and more, the suite's nightly rate is amazingly low.

All in all (can you tell I like it?) I won’t stay in Portland unless I can stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Wow! What an articulate and fabulously wonderful review! Thank you so so much! I want you to visit Portland time and again! Thank you!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jsdfmille...
Boardman, Oregon
1 review
“Opulence”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This place is simply fabulous. What a delightedly unexpected value. Thank you Vickie for sharing such extraordinarily lush and cozy lodgings with the rest of us. And extra thanks for referring us to Elephants Deli, which ended up being both breakfast AND lunch!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
cool! It was my pleasure and it was great to meet you. Thank you for the great review and i look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing