We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Piedmont Guest house accomodations”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Plenty of on-street parking!
Neighborhood
Neighborhood
Peninsula Park
Peninsula Park
Multnomah Falls
Oregon Coast
Columbia Gorge
Mt Hood
Multnomah Falls
McMenamin's Kennedy School
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Portland, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anthony O
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
“Excellent Piedmont Guest house accomodations”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Piedmont Guest house is conveniently close to the airport (PDX) while still being close to downtown Portland. Several other shops, restaurants and bars on the famous Williams and Mississippi streets are even closer.

The house itself is wonderful and clean. It's also air-conditioned (which is great in the summer). Gary was prompt in communication and went above and beyond to make sure my family who stayed over was comfortable and never lacked anything we requested. I will book again with Gary should I need space for a large family gathering!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anonymous...
Sacramento, California
1 review
“Wonderful place in Portland”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed here for a week, for a family wedding. There were 7 of us most nights, and we were not tripping over each other. There were lots of places to be in the house. We were very happy, comfortable, and the house was terrific. Gary was a great host, even shoveling the snow/ice, in the morning when we were there. (We picked the ice storm of 2017 to visit.)
I would heartily recommend this lovely spacious home. It is convenient to many restaurants, shopping, and easy to find.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kristyls2...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Ideal vacation rental”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I booked this beautiful house for family that came to town for my wedding. The location was ideal, the house had everything we could possibly need and was super clean. Gary is very friendly and hospitable, he knows the area well and is happy to recommend good restaurants and tourist attractions. I highly recommend staying in the Piedmont Guesthouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you Kristy for your review. Congratulations on your wedding! It was a pleasure having you and your family and I am glad you enjoyed the Piedmont Guesthouse. There are many great restaurants, bars, music venues and breweries nearby including Podnah's Pit BBQ (best Texas BBQ west of Texas), Miss Delta, Firehouse, Salt and Straw (top 10 ice cream parlor in U.S.), Breakside Brewery (famous for craft beer), Bollywood Theater, Mississippi Pizza, Helser's (top 5 breakfast spot in Portland), Por Que No Taqueria, Mississippi Studios, Woodlawn Pastry, Bye and Bye (a great vegan restaurant), Tasty and Son's and Petite Provence.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to call home for a few days!”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Gary's home was our home base for my friend's bachelorette party it was perfect! The location is great, a block away from a pharmacy and grocery store), and close to a lot of great areas in Portland to go out.

The home itself has a lot of charm and was very clean and welcoming. The rooms were a good size and the living rooms were comfortable to lounge in. Gary did stay in the basement, but we didn't notice it. Unfortunately we had some trouble with the garbage disposal, but it was an issue before we got there. When I contacted Gary, he was always very responsive! I would definitely recommend this house to other groups!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaTFt...
Ft. Worth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location and accommodations”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Portland Piedmont Guesthouse for 4 nights in August 2014 and had a very enjoyable stay. The home is comfortable, very clean and nicely decorated. The location is very convenient to local sights and in a quiet neighborhood. The owner, Gary, is very accommodating and knowledgeable about great restaurants in the area. He provided a lot of good recommendations for breakfast, lunch and dinner. He also provided good directions for getting downtown quickly while avoiding major traffic. The home is well furnished and abundantly supplied with dishes, cooking utensils, spices, bath towels, etc. It is reasonably priced for the two couples that stayed here and more homey than staying in a hotel. It was nice to have a living room and dining room for visiting with each other. Gary was very prompt in responding to questions prior to our arrival and provided lots of information to enhance our visit to Portland. We would stay here again and recommend it to visitors. Thank you for sharing your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, quiet area and very nice home
Liked least: It would be nice if one or two of the bedrooms had a king sized bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$750
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing