We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and informative, a great beginners tour for Portland!”
Review of Pedal Bike Tours

Pedal Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Bike and Hike: Columbia River Gorge Adventure from Portland
More Info
US$69.00*
and up
Portland Brewery Bike Tour
More Info
US$59.00*
and up
Downtown Portland Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visiting Portland and want to experience it like a local? Hop on a bike with Pedal Bike Tours for an easy, fun and safe spin through the city's history, coffee houses, food, green architecture and bike friendly lanes to see why Portland is America's Bicycle Capital. Pedal Bike Tours offers guided tours that highlight Portland's unique attributes and interesting neighborhoods as well as bicycle rental. Guided tours include Historic Downtown, The Columbia Gorge, Food Carts Culinary Tour, The Oregon Brewery Trail, the Oregon Coast and Wine Country
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun and informative, a great beginners tour for Portland!”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

An excellent way to experience first hand how bike friendly the city is. Our 9 mile tour was an easy ride and full of good history and suggestions on what to see as well as how to get around Portland via bike. Our guide, Scott, did a great job showing us around and answered every question we had. We'll definitely come back and try out the beer tour next!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thebearded1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerltodd, Owner at Pedal Bike Tours, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thanks for coming along with us and please do come on the Oregon Brewery Trail tour next time.

cheers,
Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    713
    72
    13
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bath, maine
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I had never been to Portland before, but being an avid cyclist, I was excited to be in such a bike-friendly city. I took the Historic Downtown tour with Jason. It was a great way to get oriented to the bike routes of the city, and we saw many of the major sites. Jason was a great guide, and knew a lot about the city's history and culture. He even took us down on the brand new section of waterfront bike path, which is not part of the normal bike route, to check it out. It was a perfect introduction to Portland, I hope to return ASAP and take another one of the tours from Pedal Bike. They also offer tours outside the city, which I would love to try! Thanks for an afternoon well spent, Pedal Bike! And thanks for the loan of the poncho!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank farmersarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really knowlledgeable and friendly staff with great Portland bike tours.”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My wife, our 14 year old son and myself contacted Pedal Bike Tours for recommendations on bike tours in Portland. We were given several different options and chose the Forest Park choice. It turned out to be a great ride through a beautiful forest. They drove us up to the park and left us at the beginning of the trail.The mountain bikes were in top shape and the recommendations for lunch after the ride were perfect. The directions back to the shop were easy to follow. When we're back in Portland, we'll definitely call them again if we want to take another bike tour. We're especially interested in some of their guided tours outside of Portland.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great tour guide”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We did the Columbia Gorge bike tour and had a really fun time. Unfortunately it was raining and a bit overcast and the vista viewpoints were worthless, but otherwise the waterfalls were really high volume and impressive. Our guide was Jason and he was fun and informative. The bikes are good quality, even in the rain. Great way to take your time to see the scenery.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome overall experience!”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This was my first time seeing Portland and what a great way to spend the afternoon. We got to see several breweries and tour the inner-workings of one. We also stopped to sample at two of the brew-pubs. Our tour guide, Todd was knowledgable about the history of Portland and did a great job of welcoming us to the city. No better way to spend the afternoon! Well worth the money spent.

Helpful?
2 Thank StephRour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerltodd, Owner at Pedal Bike Tours, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thanks for coming along, it was a lot of fun taking you around and showing you the sights. We couldn't have had better weather! I hope the rest of your trip was fun and please come see us again next time you're in town.

cheers,
Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pedal Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing