We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome overall experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pedal Bike Tours

Pedal Bike Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Bike and Hike: Columbia River Gorge Adventure from Portland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visiting Portland and want to experience it like a local? Hop on a bike with Pedal Bike Tours for an easy, fun and safe spin through the city's history, coffee houses, food, green architecture and bike friendly lanes to see why Portland is America's Bicycle Capital. Pedal Bike Tours offers guided tours that highlight Portland's unique attributes and interesting neighborhoods as well as bicycle rental. Guided tours include Historic Downtown, The Columbia Gorge, Food Carts Culinary Tour, The Oregon Brewery Trail, the Oregon Coast and Wine Country
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome overall experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

This was my first time seeing Portland and what a great way to spend the afternoon. We got to see several breweries and tour the inner-workings of one. We also stopped to sample at two of the brew-pubs. Our tour guide, Todd was knowledgable about the history of Portland and did a great job of welcoming us to the city. No better way to spend the afternoon! Well worth the money spent.

Helpful?
2 Thank StephRour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerltodd, Owner at Pedal Bike Tours, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thanks for coming along, it was a lot of fun taking you around and showing you the sights. We couldn't have had better weather! I hope the rest of your trip was fun and please come see us again next time you're in town.

cheers,
Todd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    613
    66
    11
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“5 hours I"ll never forget. Thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

What a wonderful way to spend time in the Portland area! Jason was a super guide and also very patient with an old gal who hasn't ridden a bike for many years and NEVER one with gears! I'd do it again in a heart beat. Linda

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A fun way to kill a couple of hours in Portland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

My wife and I recently went on the bites by bike tour last Friday in Portland. I can't say enough good about the experience. Weather was great, tour was well laid out. Scott, our guide was entertaning and informative. The tour would be good for individuals, families, or groups. Top notch organization fellows!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnam
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Bicycling Experience in a Bike-Friendly City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

I took the Historic Downtown bicycle tour in November 2010. Scott was a friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. He had a lot to say about every site we saw, and also recommended other things to check out while in Portland. The bike ride was not strenuous at all, and I felt very safe and looked-after while guided by Scott.
I can't wait to take another Pedal Bike Tour next time I am in Portland!

Visited November 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank Annavi0let
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheerful, helpful, and knowledgeable bike rental service: tourist friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We are active seniors who wished to tour Portland by bike. Scott showed us routes and gave us tips on safety, where to stop for snacks, sites, etc. He spent much time helping us. He really cares about his customers. The bikes were well maintained and performed very well. The result of his effort was that, for our 24 hour rental ($35 each) we enjoyed the city at ground level, visiting many neighborhoods which showed off the diversity of the city. Pedal Bike Tours is an asset to the wonderful city of Portland!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pedal Bike Tours also viewed

 

Been to Pedal Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing