We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new hotel with great amenities and large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport
Ranked #72 of 146 Hotels in Portland
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 January 2012

On a recent trip back home I got stranded in the snow storm that close the Seattle airport. This hotel was recommended to me by the airlines. They came very promptly to pick me up and the room was great. Flat screen tv, large writing desk, kitchen and large bathroom. Great bed and good amenities. I didn't stay long but this hotel would be great for 'extended stays' and is probably a little hidden treasure. Even though I hadn't heard of this hotel before its definitely a property I would recommend. It looks brand new and is kept up well. Airport shuttle in morning was very timely and quick.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidgmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDXCWGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear davidgmg,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a excellent review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear of your circumstance with the snow storm. However, we are glad we were able to provide you with the comfort and rest needed. I appreciate you noting our prompt airport shuttle service as well as the comfortable bed and ample work space. Our goal here at the Candlewood Suites is to provide each guest with the amenities needed to work, play and rest on their own terms and not ours. We look forward to hosting you again soon and appreciate you referring us to your friends, family and co-workers. Again, thank you.

Kindest Regards,

Nathan Storms
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 183 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

Very clean, friendly, close to the airport, and with a free shuttle. A kitchenette in the room, too. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mud21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDXCWGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear mud21,

Your tagline says it all, however, we would prefer you not keep our hotel a secret. Please feel free to share with each and every one of your friends, family and co-workers. We do appreciate you mentioning the friendliness of our staff and our free shuttle service to Portland International Airport. The full kitchen is a nice touch and helps cut down on cost as well as a way to eat healthier when on the road. We would love to host you again in the future. Please feel free to contact our guest services staff at the hotel to set up your next visit.

Kindest Regards,

Nathan Storms
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

On an overnight stay in Portland. The rooms were large and clean, and the staff very friendly. A request for more pillows gained a very quick delivery of pillows to our room. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KathyLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDXCWGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear KathyLongBeach,

We are very appreciative of your review of our Candlewood Suites Extended Stay Hotel at the Portland Airport. I appreciate you mentioning the spaciousness and cleanliness of our rooms. The comment about the staff being friendly brings a smile to my face, our staff truly cares about each and every guest and enjoys the opportunity to make their stay as comfortable as possible. Our comforts of home bedding collection is top notch, you have the choice of firm, soft or feather pillows and we are glad you had the opportunity to take advantage of this amenity. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Nathan Storms
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Nothing wrong here and mostly right, for a budget-minded overnight next to PDX airport. Shuttles on the half hour to the airport. Good rooms. Nothing fancy, but good.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OttoSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDXCWGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Dear OttoSchwartz,

Thank you for taking the time to conduct a review of our hotel. We do appreciate you mentioning our complimentary 24 hour shuttle that runs to PDX and the Cascade Station Max Light Rail. The shuttle does run pre-scheduled on the hald hour from 4am-11:30am and after that on an on call basis by contacting our guest services staff. We look forward to hosting you again when your travel brings you to Portland.

Kindest Regards,

Nathan Storms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 7 weeks while we were house hunting and waiting for our home to be ready. The hotel is super clean, excellent front desk staff that are both knowledgeable and friendly, and it's a great location for access to the entire Portland/Vancouver area. The kitchenette had clean and like new dishware/pots/pans. They even have a gas grill to use on the back patio! Free laundy facility & exercise room! Free DVD movie library! Free coffee and newspaper every day. Best housekeeping staff of any hotel I've seen....very thorough. Best of all...the 12.5% tax is refunded after a 30 day stay. The longer you stay the cheaper it is! Only negative...the air conditioning didn't keep it as cool as we'd like for sleeping. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDXCWGM, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2011

Dear AR,

Thank you so much for your thorough review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate the kind words about our front desk staff and their friendliness and knowledge of the local area. We will pass this comment along to each of them. You mentioned our free gazebo grill which our guests truly enjoy the opportunity to bbq meal items of their choice 24 hours a day. The complimentary laundry facilities and 24 hour fitness center help ease the burden during relocation or temporary assignment. We enjoyed the opporunity to serve you as guests and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Nathan Storms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
0.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Portland Airport
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Portland Airport
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Portland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn - Airport
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Portland Airport
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Portland International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport

Address: 11250 NE Holman St, Portland, OR 97220-1097
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Portland
Price Range: €80 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests Love Portland, OR Airport Hotel's Location. Situated in Portland, Oregon near the airport, this hotel's welcoming amenities and cozy surroundings provide the convenience of a hotel and the comfort of an apartment. With downtown Portland just a short drive away and Cascade Station shopping center within walking distance, you'll never run out of things to do here at the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Portland - Airport.Corporate travelers looking for Portland, Oregon airport hotels appreciate our free 2.5 mile area shuttle in addition to the perks like free high-speed Internet access. Guests can count on an easy commute to Boeing, Oregon National Guard and the Honda and Toyota Training Centers. There's a boardroom suitable for on-site meetings of up to eight people.Patrons of this hotel in Portland, Oregon are only minutes from Portland's city center, which boasts incredible architecture, shopping and fine dining. Other "must see" area attractions include the Portland Saturday Market and the Oregon Zoo. Guests can literally view the entire city from the OHSU's Portland Aerial Tram.Top-notch amenities like free self-service laundry facilities and a 24-hour Fitness Center ensure convenience for guests. You can grill out in the gazebo or relax with a DVD from our free lending library. We offer Park, Stay and Go Packages, too, which include up to 14 days of free parking at the hotel. While in Portland, Oregon, you can "Consider Us Home." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Portland Airport Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing