We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand old home, with a lovely view on a clear day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pittock Mansion

Pittock Mansion
Book In Advance
More Info
US$89.00*
and up
Best of Portland Small-Group Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #9 of 440 things to do in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A historical home with wonderful views of downtown Portland.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
“Grand old home, with a lovely view on a clear day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Furnishings and design of house very interesting; the mansion provides a view of the domestic technology available to well off Portlanders of the time. Check out the kitchen.

Helpful?
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    908
    649
    112
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Oh what a pretty place! Something fun to do when you have extra time.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank shawna_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun at least once”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I've visited the Pittock Mansion twice so far. And the first time it was really, 2nd time not so much. There is really no reason to visit more then once. 1st time your learn something, but 2nd time is just boring. I do recommend visiting once because its pretty cool seeing the history.

Helpful?
Thank xnovavoltagex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
264 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Step into the past!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

This beautiful home steps you into the past with it's original furnishings. Its a wonderful place to spend the afternoon, with a beautiful view of downtown Portland from the front yard.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank SDFlipFlops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth seeing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My mother, sister and I stopped here on our way out of Portland and we were glad we did. The mansion itself was very similar to other historic mansions I have toured, but the location of this house makes for some excellent views that are rare in the middle of a big city. The tour was nice, although I disliked how crowded it was. When there are so many people it is difficult to take your time and really see everything. It was an interesting tour that made me really think about what life must have been like back then.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank lololives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pittock Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing