We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,983)
Filter reviews
2,983 results
Traveller rating
2,070
673
151
61
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,070
673
151
61
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driftwood room driftwood bar hollywood theme gracie's restaurant de luxe pillow menu the pearl rooms are small beautiful hotel corner room hotel bar happy hour room service old school front desk staff valet parking few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
859 - 864 of 2,983 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Pros: Very nice staff. Very clean room. Exceptionally comfortable bed and linens.

Cons: TINY room! Expensive!

The location is excellent. The Driftwood bar serves great and expensive cocktails. Over all an average stay for a quick business trip.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y3303AVmeganc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Loved this vintage hotel! Staff super helpful with ideas, suggestions & maps. Our room was small, but bright and new. Great king bed, very comfortable. Bathroom was small and not much counter space for toiletries, so used the shelf above sink and window sill. Loved the enlarged Hollywood movie photos that lined the hallways. Did not eat in the restaurant, but have heard that it is good from other people. The bar is very dark and romantic. Wonderful drinks and bites. They have an early happy hour and another late night happy hour. Great location.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurieSanClemente_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Lobby staff were extremely professional, friendly, and helpful. Lobby & room was very clean. Room was spacious (premier king). I felt at home while I was there. I highly recommend Hotel deLuxe. The quality of the food was excellent. The quality of the room was excellent, clean & comfortable. Location was convenient for all of the sights I wanted to see.I will definitely be staying at the Hotel deLuxe during my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Lovely hotel and an overall wonderful experience. Rooms are a bit small but perfectly appointed. Great location and the restaurant food was very good. My go-to place to stay when I'm in Portland for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lauriemG856ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here one night to have a night without the kids and booked the king suite. The hotel is very beautiful on the inside and modeled after old Hollywood glamour. Our room was beautiful and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and they even offered a pillow menu. The restaurant in the hotel offered room service quite late and had wonderful desserts. There is also valet parking. Overall wonderful experience and great stay.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews