We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel DeLuxe - great hotel for a change of pace”
Review of Hotel deLuxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel deLuxe
Ranked #4 of 142 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Woodinville, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hotel DeLuxe - great hotel for a change of pace”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed at the hotel over the weekend of February 4th and 5th. It is not for everyone since it is remodeled older building and will have some compromises from a new hotel. The hotel is beautifully decorated in 50's Hollywood stars glamour. We got the larger king feature room, very nice and spacious for a very reasonable price - beat most other comparable hotels in Portland. Our window was over the light rail tracks and we could hear it but it wasn't distracting. Service was outstanding, The waiter in Gracie's (dining room) was very helpful in providing us maps of the valley for winery tours and downtown directions. The breakfasts were outstanding. The Drifter bar was cramped and service was Ok. There was a private event in Gracie's so a number of hotel guests were in the bar. Valet parking was $28 per night. Be prepared. The spray shampoo and the body wash bottles were a little odd. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Get the King Feature room, provides more elbow room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwrohwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,935
    641
    141
    54
    23
See reviews for
382
1,316
214
590
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

My husband and I were looking for a central hotel in Portland with some charm for a romantic weekend away. Hotel deLuxe did not disappoint! The staff was attentive, helpful and warm. The hotel was beautiful. The rooms were clean (although a little small) and tastefully decorated. The location was near perfect - walking distance to everything.Would recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Hotel staff was great beginning with the doorman on the first entrance. Front desk staff was excellent and knew the area well--offered enough information to be personable but not too much information that we didn't want to ask.

Room Tip: Not much for views, but if you are out and about, you don't need a view from inside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

The hotel lobby is very attractive and staff was welcoming and polite. We booked a double deluxe room and I was suprised at how tiny the room is would like to have been informed of the larger king superior for a small price difference.
we went to the lobby to participate in happy hour at 610 and there were no available seats and I asked about ordering and taking it to the room and was told no. So we ordered room service. I would return however in a larger room.
Gave a 4* because I love the theme of hollywood glamour.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlwrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PortlandOregon
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed at the Hotel deLuxe in November. A family member was getting married near by and we decided to stay at the hotel with the out of town relatives. It was great fun. The location was very convenient and we were able to walk to the church for the service and reception. We had a wonderful brunch the next day in the hotel restaurant. Our room was very comfortable and I just loved the decor. I would stay here again for a romantic night out!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portland hotels
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Portland
Downtown
Kimpton Hotel Vintage Portland
Downtown
Sentinel
Sentinel
#6 of 142 in Portland
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 142 in Portland
1,697 reviews
Downtown
Mark Spencer Hotel
Mark Spencer Hotel
#8 of 142 in Portland
1,425 reviews
Downtown
The Nines, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel deLuxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel deLuxe

Property: Hotel deLuxe
Address: 729 SW 15th Avenue, Portland, OR 97205-1906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Portland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Portland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Portland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Portland
#5 Family Hotel in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel deLuxe 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel deLuxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deluxe Hotel Portland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing