We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveller rating
551
471
199
72
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
471
199
72
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cupcakes bottle kitchen pineapple hospitality great location pineapple theme morrison bridge free bikes robes and slippers waterfront park self parking willamette river bottled water saturday market within walking distance light sleeper street noise happy hour
Filter
Updating list...
921 - 926 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Location wise you can't get much better if you are participating in the Shamrock Run or want to shop downtown! The ear plugs were a nice addition as we were next to the elevator and you just can't believe how noisy people are getting on and off an elevator. Took a friendly patron to tell us how to use the elevator as the check-in staff forgot to mention that. Overall a good place to stay for the night. See you next Shamrock Run.

Stayed: March 2015
Thank jjlhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry H, General Manager at Hotel Rose - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Good afternoon jjhampton,
Thank you for your kind review. I would have to agree with you, our location is perfect for the Shamrock run or any other water front park event. It's hard to believe the run is just around the corner again. I better start training. Thank you for your comment about the elevator key card instructions. I will ensure our agents pass along this critical information to our future guests.
Thank you jjhampton. We can't wait to see you back again in Portland and at Hotel Rose.
Warm regards,
Terry Hanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Beautifully decorated hotel, especially the bar/restaurant with a nice open fireplace. Metropolitan View King room was bright, spacious and spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. A very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SparklyAndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry H, General Manager at Hotel Rose - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Hello Sparkly Andi,
Thank you for your kind comments from your recent stay. I'm pleased that you were able to try our restaurant Bottle + Kitchen and that you found all of our hospitality team helpful and friendly. I will make sure to share your comments with them.
Come back and see us anytime! Thank you Sparkly Andi.
Warm regards,
Terry Hanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We booked this hotel 1 day in advance and was able to get it for under $100.00. It looked like a decent enough place based on the website. The bedding is interesting but warm. (Snowed during our stay) TV was flat screen but older. Free bottled water in room. I was not impressed with the bathrooms of the room. No shower door and the water didn't drain very well. Pretty noisy but they provide 1 set of ear plugs. Soda machines only take credit cards. I like how the ice was prepackaged in a large freezer. Not bad for a 1 day trip last minute trip.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Psuedocode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry H, General Manager at Hotel Rose - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Hello Psuedocode,
Thank you for your comments from your recent stay. I'm pleased that you enjoyed a fantastic rate and the other amenities mentioned. Please know we do have some rooms with tubs and shower curtains that you may enjoy the next time you are in Portland.
Thank you Psuedocode. We hope to see you soon.
Warm regards,
Terry Hanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Stayed 3 nights on a West Coast driving trip. Made a change from the standard decor of chain hotels with a more boutique feel, good facilities - a very comfortable and clean room. Had a very good breakfast one morning. Staff very welcoming and helpful with information on Portland. Ideally located for access to sights of Portland, close to public transport if required but within walking distance of most downtown areas. Really only positives to say, good value and would stay again if in Portland.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ramborao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry H, General Manager at Hotel Rose - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Good afternoon Rambarao,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We are pleased that you gave us a try and had such an enjoyable time. Come back and see us anytime!
Thank you Ranbarao.
Warm regards,
Terry Hanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Stayed at Hotel Rose last week while attending a concert at Moda Center. The location was fantastic- close to MAX line, shopping and many different food and beverage options. The staff were extremely helpful and we were able to check-in at 10:30 am. It isn't a plush high-end hotel, but for the budget conscious looking for a clean hotel it worked for us. Wifi that connected quickly was a huge plus. The pillows were perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bozfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry H, General Manager at Hotel Rose - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Good afternoon Bozfam,
Thank you for your nice review. I glad that our location worked out so well for your concert. We really are in a perfect spot! It was also nice to hear that we were able to get you checked in early and that you enjoyed our hospitality team and your comfortable room.
Thank you Bozfam. We hope your travels have you back in Portland very soon.
Warm regards,
Terry Hanley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews