We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
439
207
60
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
207
60
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns western hotels two sinks cookies no elevator soup waffles great place to stay outdoor pool gas station room was clean omelet biscuits and gravy plenty of parking very nice hotel nice breakfast easy access
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

My husband and I have stayed in alot of BW properties and I would say this one is average. It has all your necessity's and accepts pets. However one thing that we did not like about this hotel was that that the back door did not lock. So basically just anyone could walk in. Which made us feel very unsafe. Otherwise the stay was good but, could use some updating.

Room Tip: Get a room closer to the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovetotravel123487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaSandra W, General Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your business and feedback.
There are pros and cons to having key lock doors for secondary entrances, and after weighing them, we have decided against the key locks. We feel that overall it is safer and more convenient for our guests to walk down a well lit corridor to retrieve a key should it be left in their room. This is especially true when it is late at night or during inclement weather. To help ease any concerns regarding just anyone being able to walk in through the secondary doors, we do have security cameras in place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Great hotel staff but they know they're on a busy highway and charge accordingly. I don't understand owners who are making a premium in a small town that over price rooms without updating them. Update the rooms to match the price and you'll get good reviews or in other words at least give you your money worth.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mikelT7277KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaSandra W, General Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our property. We appreciate the feedback.
As with many other hotels, are rate will vary based on a variety of factors, location being one of them. We are actually in the process of updating our rooms with new furniture, including in the public spaces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

This was a very very last minute trip. We were asked to go to LaGrande at 6:00 pm and I had to pack and find a hotel and drive four hours to get there. So being able to get a hotel and do everything in a short time was crucial for me to get enough sleep and drive the next morning.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cheryldoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaSandra W, General Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

We're pleased that you were able to stay with us, and that you enjoyed your brief stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next you need to stay in Pendleton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Nice, new, hotel that has a pleasing look and feel. Sold out when we checked in and the parking lot was very busy. This hotel takes dogs as long as you let them know up front. Room was spacious and clean. Check in was caring and friendly. They offer breakfast but we opted for another option. Rooms next to lot can be noisy as people leave very early and the car is right in front of your room. Also if downstairs you can hear people walking around.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 4snickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaSandra W, General Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

We thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to leave a review. My apologies that your sleep was not the best, but are pleased that the rest of your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

This was a great place to stop with the family. The kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub, the breakfast was good, they had soup and cookies in the evening, the service was good, and the rooms were clean. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Buckcade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaSandra W, General Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

We thank you for staying with us! We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay, and that you took the extra time to leave a review. Your business is important to us, and we look forward to having you stay again the next time you are in Pendleton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews