We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
20
36
30
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
36
30
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bring your own shampoo channel selection minute drive nice surprise shower head outdoor pool would stay here again comfortable bed pet kleenex safeway accommodations tub
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Our family went on a road trip from Utah to Washington . Our first stop was Pendleton Oregon . Motel 6 has always treated us well. it’s a nice little place to rest between driving , cheap rates clean rooms . Tom bodett is a cool guy thanks for leaving the light on

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

We'd stayed at the Motel 6 next to Denny's a few years ago and thought we were booking the same one. This one was much newer and definitely an upgrade.. Altho' there were no frills at all (no Kleenex, Shampoo, extra pillow, coffee, local attraction info, etc) it was neat, clean and the bed was comfortable. They also had a pool which was a definite asset. However, the first night when we really wanted to just sleep after a long day, even tho' the posted closing time for the pool was 9:30, there were still young kids playing there noisily at 11:00 at night.

I was a bit put off by our reception when there were 2 people behind the desk but we were made to wait (without even acknowledgement) until the person ahead of us with no reservation was served, The younger clerk who served us was friendly, but the older woman was quite abrupt and unfriendly.

Overall we did get value for our $ and would probably stay again.

Room Tip: Outside rooms quieter, inside all face the pool and freeway
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazemp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Good management that is currently remodeling the motel. Our room was fresh and clean and next door to Dennys. We would have appreciated shampoo but the price was excellent for the quality. Everything has been freshly painted and new carpet. More thanbnbI expected for the price!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my dad are traveling from Oregon to Missouri we stopped here cuz it look like a nice little place was very impressed clean people were very friendly would stay here again restaurant right next door made it very easy to stay here plenty of parking the people here or go out of their way to make sure everything is right

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

We thought the room looked clean. We didn't bother to peel back the bed blankets until the early morning hours because it was so warm in the room. When we did, we found this little surprise (see the photos.) The maid obviously didn't change the bed sheets, or else she wiped her butt on our bed. My wife gave it the smell test. It's poo. This is so gross! Stay here only if you like poo on your bedsheets.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AME0757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Pendleton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience, we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews