We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fries”

The Prodigal Son Brewery and Pub
Ranked #3 of 84 Restaurants in Pendleton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The fries and fry sauces are amazing! I enjoyed a sour beer and a salad during happy hour as well. Probably come here once a month or so.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank plaidbagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

I felt like we stepped back in time to the easy living days from the decor inside all the way to the brick buildings on the street. The food was Above what you would usually think of at a brewery. The menu has some nice surprises. The customer service was
Excellent. The Reuben was fantastic and the fries the exact perfect crispy in order to put malt liquor vinegar on top. FYI- portions are very big.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Kirstin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Stopped in on a tour of the area on vacation. Loved the variety of food. While I saw a few thing I wouldn’t care for he preparation of, everything we had was excellent. Highly recommend the calamari tacos. The huckleberry beer was outstanding. Kid friendly, quirky and charming and our server met us at the table with drinks for all of us. She was top notch. Love way from home but would stop again if we are ever here!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Compass42245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We stopped on our way driving to Portland because reviews were all quite good. The food was decent, but for the price I would expect more. We aren't heavy drinkers, and since I was driving we didn't have any drinks - maybe that's why we aren't raving about their food. Cheese curds were ok - a couple of them were stuck together and didn't get cooked very well. Fish and chips were just average and the sweet potato fries weren't very good. It wasn't bad, but nothing more than pretty average food.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank UtahVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Went in a group and super accommodating, food was good for the price, had the wrap and fries, it was good. enjoyed the cider on tap

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank cindywomf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Prodigal Son Brewery and Pub also viewed

 

Been to The Prodigal Son Brewery and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing