We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$262
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$262
PricelineUS$262
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
101
56
9
4
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
101
56
9
4
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hood meadows crooked tree hot tub cabin style ground coffee family room tennis courts nice linens the entire staff walls are thin short drive shower head rustic luxury continental breakfast a great place to stay condo loft
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2020

Made reservations with another couple to rent a cabin at Cooper Spur Mountain resort.
Arrived and got checked in. Found out the hot tub area was closed and there was no free breakfast due to Covid-19.
Disappointing for sure, but what was even more disappointing was that they didn't give us any break on the price .

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillianne wagner, General Manager at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Hello Richard,

I am so sorry to hear that your experience was not as great as you expected it to be!

In the midst of this global pandemic, our resort reopened the first week of July with already reduced rates due to the closure of our hot tubs and the temporary discontinuation of our complimentary continental breakfast service. Additionally, our front desk staff has been personally phoning each guest a few days before their reservation date to communicate that these services have been put on hold due to Covid-19 and to address any concerns that they may have. I sincerely apologize if you missed this call.

Again, I'm sorry that you were displeased with the efforts that were made to make your stay enjoyable given the present circumstances. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss ways in which we can make a future stay with us more joyful!

Kindly,
Jillianne

Jillianne Wagner
Manager of Operations
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
541.352.6692 ext. 6009
jillianne.wagner@cooperspur.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

We stayed in a family room (1Q, 2T) and loved the decor and comfort of the room. The restaurant served tasty food, though breakfast with the homemade, baked that morning, pastries were the best! The staff were incredibly friendly. My only "issue" was that the shower head was too low, but given everything else it was a minor inconvenience. I'd recommend this property.

We passed quite a few orchards and vineyards in the area. Unfortunately we couldn't take advantage of this because it was Jan.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 882chucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

We stayed in a cabin on property. It was spotless and comfortable with nice linens and beds- and I’m picky. I was pleasantly surprised by the niceties like fresh ground coffee daily and the tavern continental breakfast being lovely. The dinner menu was good and food was delicious. My only small complaint is that cabins are dark by nature and the lighting in the cabin needed to be bumped up (wattage-wise). Make-up and puzzles were tricky. Otherwise a great stay. Front desk attentive and helpful when needed, very good service.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank danni_in_pdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

My Wife and I stayed two nights at this Hotel. The rooms was spacious, quiet, the staff was friendly and very helpful. We ate dinner one night and the food was excellent. The continental breakfast was great. would return to this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank 896SteveH896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraB8343, General Manager at Cooper Spur Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Hello- Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for this feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Considering this hotel is in the middle of nowhere in a very beautiful spot, they've done a good job. But to call this a resort is a stretch. We stayed in one of the hotel type rooms (not one of the cabins). Rustic furniture with TV and internet, but the towels in the bathroom were like sandpaper - need to be upgraded big time. The layout is very funky - the rooms enter in an odd hallway with 2 microwaves. Our neighbors decided to cook curry which smelled up the entire side of the building. And the walls between the rooms are very thin - you hear most everything next door. The one restaurant/bar has a limited menu but you expect that given the location. The continental breakfast is lacking. There wasn't a lot to do, but they do have a hot tub. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

Room tip: The hotel rooms have issues - maybe try a cabin for more room
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews