We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
111
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
111
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed with Mike and Jackie for 3 nights and had a phenomenal time. The breakfasts were the best we have had at any B&B and Mike and Jackie are so kind and attentive. On our trip we learned how to ski and had the perfect home base to rest after the long days. Their home is beautiful and the setting is second to none!

Highly recommend and would definitely go back if in the area again!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jesse Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Mt. Hood B&B for four nights in October and we could not have picked a better place to stay.

First - hospitality: Mike and Jackie were great hosts, nothing was too much trouble and their tips about what to do and see were the kind of local knowledge you aren't going to find in guidebooks and on the Internet. We went on hikes deep into the woods to see waterfalls and lakes and views that we would have never found on our own.

Second - breakfast: We needed to go on lengthy hikes to work off the incredible breakfasts Mike served us. To say we were well-fed when we walked out the door for the day's adventures is an understatement.

Third - location: How does the idea of waking up in the morning, opening the shades and seeing a picture-postcard view of Mt. Hood out your window strike you? We joked that this vacation was the trip of "WOW". Just incredibly beautiful views from the B&B. A couple of minutes down the road is Parkdale which (for a VERY small town) has a great supermarket, a coffee shop, a wonderful BBQ place and it's own brew pub! (with some excellent beers - try the hefeweizen). And 20 minutes away is Hood River, a very cool town with restaurants, bars, shopping, coffee shops and - of course - more brew pubs. Want to get up on Mt. Hood? The Timberline Lodge is a spectacular 30 minute drive south on Rt. 35. And Multnomah and the other fantastic falls are a short drive away.

If you are looking for a great place to stay to explore the Columbia River Gorge and Mt. Hood you can't do better than the Mt. Hood B&B. Say "hi" to Mike and Jackie for us. We will be back next year.

Room tip: Room #1 was wonderful
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 792wayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here our first night of a two week vacation in Oregon. Mike and Jackie are great hosts. Excellent view of Mt Hood. Close to the town of Parkdale where there are good places to eat. Breakfast was excellent would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leftysteve62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We had the exact same experience as everyone else! The place is amazing, the hosts are wonderful and the view of Hood superb! Huge breakfast that was enough to last through lunch. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to get experience the eastern side of Mt. Hood.

Room tip: Room number 3 has a good view of Hood.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DeeDub007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

I've stayed twice here during the winter and it is the perfect location for anyone hoping to ski Mt. Hood. Less than 30 minutes from Meadows, with insane views of the mountain, this property and the owners couldn't be more perfect. The rooms are nice and well-maintained, and the food is fantastic. Mike and Jackie are the perfect hosts. Highly recommend for a easy weekend getaway.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews