We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$216
Orbitz.comUS$216
CheapTicketsUS$216
TravelocityUS$216
TripadvisorUS$216
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
184
152
54
37
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
184
152
54
37
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tide pools devils punchbowl devil's punch bowl oregon coast beverly beach private beach whale watching full kitchen these units ocean view murphy bed great view bit dated living room lincoln city sea lions hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2020

The Inn at Otter's Crest is an older resort that's in an incredible location on the Oregon Coast. We've gone twice this year. It's well maintained with comfortable beds and a view to remember. We enjoyed sunsets and moonlight on the ocean horizon. It has a large, well stocked kitchen, long balcony to watch the waves, friendly staff, lovely grounds, access to the beach, a pool deck to sit and watch the tide come in. We really enjoyed our stay and will go back.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
2  Thank genoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

We stayed at the Inn for 2 days and had a room with an ocean view. The view made up for the room, (348). The furniture was a bit dated but for the most part it had everything we needed, coffee pot, refrigerator, hair dryer and an iron . Most of the time we were on the balcony. We were able to watch 4 gray whales feed for 2 days from our balcony.

While walking down to the beach we were able to see that the place needed a lot of work on the landscaping and all the the condos needed a fresh coat of paint. I saw staff working on the grounds but it was only 2-3 maintenance guys for such a large area. The pool and the sauna area looked like it just had some recent work and the hot tub looked old. The lounge furniture could be updated as well. It looks like furniture from the 70's. So, if you are looking for a "rustic" getaway trip, then this is a great place to stay. If your looking for glitz and glam then this is not the place for you.

Room tip: Each condo is individually owned so if you are looking for a particular style, I would ask the front desk before booking.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happyoctoberday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2020

We have stay here a couple times about 10 years ago. We decided to go for a quick trip to the coast and booked a room here. From the time we arrived, the service at the front desk, and walking into our room was a huge disappointment. The property is lovely and the view from our room was nice but the room itself stunk like musty old something. We had to share a balcony with the neighbors, very awkward. The plastic furniture out on the balcony was broke and dirty. There was cobwebs all around and you could see moldy windows. This place has went down hill considerably. The only real good things was we complained that we did not feel comfortable staying here, and they did refund two of the nights we booked but refused to stay.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2020

The room (loft) was not equivalent or even close as nice compared to the sales pictures. We stayed in unit no. 285. The receptionist told that only 1 of 85 units is like in the pictures. Our unit was with same loft layout but outdated shabby green interior. The view from the balcony was ok but the balcony was shared with the unit next door and only two plastic chairs +table to share... That's it to enjoy the sunset. We paid premium price $300/night but overall it was a poor experience. Will not come back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Cosmopolitan442399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

Lovely property, great view and very clean unit, all appliances working well. Only concern is that part of the unit's electricity flipped off, might have been using the microwave and blow dryer and lights all at the same time, It took 40", 2 calls to front desk to have them go into the next urit where the circuit breaker was and flip the circuit. It needs to be updated.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Linda49im3jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews