We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2019

We have stayed here for many many years every summer with our family and friends! We plan each year for our Family and Friend campout for 10 glorious days at this RV park! The new owners, Wayne and Kathy have done so much work to this place it is incredible! It now feels safe and secure and most of all CLEAN! Wayne treats us as well as everyone like family! We look forward every year to these 10 days! You will not be sorry staying here! Make sure you call for reservations!

Room tip: This is a RV PARK with full hookups. Not a hotwl
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Diane and Kurt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

Fantastic views from every site, very clean and extremely quiet campground. The owners treat you like family and take care of any of your needs. Even helped me replace a tail light bulb in my trailer. LOL. Just a wonderful spot next to the Umpqua River. 10 stars!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tugboat4125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019

This is an excellent place for group events. The facilities are very clean & accommodating to disabilities. Good access for boating and fishing. Owners are very nice and do a fabulous job. Convenient location for overnight travelers too. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank lafing52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We recently camped for two nights at Umpqua Riverfront RV Park and Boat Ramp. They do not have a website, however they have a Facebook page that you can view pics and get updates on the local weather and availability. It cost us $30 per night for two people plus $5 each night per additional person. There's three shower/restroom stalls, one being reserved for handicapped access, and a laundry room. The owner has a list on the end of the building if you need to buy ice and then he delivers it throughout the day. On the backside of the building is a fish cleaning station. The park is set up to drive in one-way and pull through towards the river. Each site has its own trash can and picnic table. The campsites are a little closer together than we have experienced at a State Park but they would make for a great setting for friends and family groups. Our full hook-up was too far away from our camper so we had to back up in order to dump before we left, which meant blocking the roadway for a few minutes. I noticed a few others had to do the same. We enjoyed walking down to the river. You can go past the dog area to a small, calm cove, or down the boat ramp to a larger area. There's some great fishing out of the Umpqua but we were not lucky this weekend, however we all enjoyed fishing and swimming in the river. We saw several Osprey and even a Bald Eagle. If you're into wine tasting, there's several wineries in the Umpqua Valley and the campground even hosts a tasting every Saturday evening. All in all a very relaxing weekend..

Room tip: Some of the sites are not as long as others, make sure your camper, rv, and vehicle will fit.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank trvlluvnmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WAYNE H, Owner at Umpqua Riverfront RV Park and Boat Ramp, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the high rating. Sorry about the sewer being farther back than you needed. The park was designed and built back in the 90s when all the rigs sewer outlets were on the back left corners of the rigs and at that time the drain placements in the park were correct. Unfortunately, many manufacturers started to put the rigs tanks in the middle of the rigs to help balance out the weight and that causes parks like ours to sometimes require two hoses to reach. We'd move the holes if we could but we have all those lovely 50 foot shad trees and we'd have to cut their roots which would likely kill them. Those trees are part of the beauty of the park and we just can't kill them all. For most people, a second sewer hose takes care of the issue. Some do have to back up though as you did if they don't have an extra hose.

Thank you again for staying with us. I hope the peacefulness and beauty of the park made up for the hose issue for you. It is a special place and we truly want everyone happy here.

All the best to you, Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews