We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
542
271
75
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
542
271
75
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nye beach free popcorn great view continental breakfast third floor room was clean oatmeal ocean view beach access pool and hot tub nice balcony great place to stay oregon coast exercise room restaurants and shops king room stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2021

We came as a family and my kids loved the pool, the view was amazing, and the bagged breakfast was a great bonus! Comfy beds, quiet rooms, very clean. The staff were all so kind and helpful. Overall a great experience!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank belle7232021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

We had an excellent stay here at The Whaler. It was a perfect location for view of the ocean. The staff was helpful in checking us in, checking out and reserving the hot tub. It was close to walk to beach, close to restaurants and other locations. Thank you

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank missybtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki Hueth, General Manager at The Whaler, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

missybtwo,

Thank you for your lovely review! I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed everything about your stay and were able to utilize the facilities and venture out to the beach and local attractions. Please come and see us again soon!

Warm Regards,

Beki Hueth, General Manager
The Whaler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

Amazing beach view, clean and comfortable rooms with amenities for babies, pool and hot tub were amazing and perfect temperature, the staff was friendly and super helpful with everything we needed we will definitely be back

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brittaneehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki Hueth, General Manager at The Whaler, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

brittaneehall,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your amazing stay with us! I'm so happy the babies enjoyed the pool and appreciate your kind words about the staff. I'm so happy to see that we can expect to see you again!

Warm Regards,

Beki Hueth, General Manager
The Whaler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Everything was nice. The bed and pillows however were not very comfortable at all. My neck still hurts. The towels were also very old and rough. Beside those things, our stay was great and for a spontaneous trip to the coast, it was a great room and stay.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leuscamiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki Hueth, General Manager at The Whaler, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

leuscamiriam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so sorry that your neck still hurts. I have found that pillows and beds are so subjective. I have people who want the bed and pillow information to buy for themselves, and others who hate them as you do. I'm sorry your experience was not one of comfort. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed other aspects of your stay however and you appreciate you choosing us for your last minute stay!

Warm Regards,

Beki Hueth, General Manager
The Whaler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Traveled along the coast of Oregon on our way home to California. Decided to stay the at the Whaler based on previous reviews and it did not disappoint. Great views, friendly staff and walking distance to dinner and breakfast, as well as beach accessibility. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beki Hueth, General Manager at The Whaler, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lhershey23,

What a lovely review! Thank you for taking a chance on us, based on other people's feedback, and I'm so happy you were not disappointed! The ocean views are beautiful and I'm happy you were able to take advantage of the convenient location and walk to the beach, food and shopping. Please think of us the next time you are on the Oregon coast!

Warm Regards,

Beki Hueth, General Manager
The Whaler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews