We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$146
US$120
View deal
Comfort InnUS$120
FindHotelUS$121
Hotels.comUS$133
PricelineUS$120
eDreamsUS$120
Lol.travelUS$146
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
154
182
54
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
182
54
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt room was clean included breakfast fresh cookies nice stay oregon coast parking lot coffee maker beach access ocean microwave channels furnishings
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2020

Was thinking of staying at the Hallmark...but saw the Comfort Inn in nearly the same area for a more affordable price. Turned out to be a good choice. My wife and I enjoyed our stay there. Quiet, restful location. Very near beach access.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 July 2020

Marc:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review of your stay. We're happy to know that you had a great time staying with us. We aim to go above and beyond for the comfort and convenience of our guests and from your review, it looks like we definitely hit the mark. We'd love to host you again on your next trip to Newport. See you soon!

Always book your stay directly on our official website NewportORHotel.com to get the best deals and discounts on your next trip. You can save up to 15% vs. OTAs!

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, and please do recommend us,

Best Regards,
Comfort Inn Newport Oregon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2020

Traveling during a pandemic is difficult, confusing, and at time frustrating. Not only for the traveler, but also for the businesses that cater to travelers. My wife and I scaled back our annual summer vacation three times this year as conditions worsened around the United States. We were finally able to take an abbreviated vacation to Newport, Oregon. (Which was relaxing and terrific, by the way.) After staying in a hotel that made no effort to provide any type of service, and used the pandemic as an excuse, we checked into the Newport Comfort Inn for 3 nights. What a difference! The hotel is struggling to navigate through COVID 19 restrictions, to be sure, as are all hotels. However, the staff here really made an effort during our stay. We were offered grab and go breakfasts that included breakfast sandwiches that we could heat up in our room microwaves. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was excellent, less than a block from the stairs that lead to the beach. It is quite a far stairway up and down to the beach and my wife is disabled, so we found a different location to access the beach, but if you are ok with lots of steps, this location is great. The walls are a bit thin, and our neighbors were very loud. There was one night when the antics next door went on all night and we never did get any sleep, but if you ask for a 3rd floor room, it would likely be better because at least then you would not hear footsteps above you. The internet can be difficult to connect to, but once connected it seems to work fine. I just really appreciated this hotel because the people who work here seemed to really go above and beyon to try and welcome guests and provide a nice stay. Oh, and I should mention that while the prices were typical for a location near the ocean, they were not at all out of line. In fact, some of the most reasonable in the area for the quality of hotel it is.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank surfercharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2020

surfercharlie:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a PERFECT 5-STAR REVIEW of your stay at the Comfort Inn Newport hotel. We really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and staff. Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. We're looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Take care!

For the lowest rates, we recommend to book your stay directly on our official website NewportORHotel.com and save up to 15% vs. OTAs.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, and please do recommend us.

Best Regards,
Comfort Inn Newport Oregon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2020 via mobile

For the price, it was very nice. Everything was clean and comfortable. Check in was easy and fast, we arrived early and was able to check in early. The hotel is not on the beach, but less than 5 minute walk and your there. No pool or hot tub was my main complaint. We have Verizon for cell coverage and barely had any signal at hotel.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 961KevinG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2020

Kevin:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a nice review of your stay at the Comfort Inn Newport hotel. We're happy to know that you had a great time staying with us. We work really hard to ensure our guests have a smooth and comfortable experience from check-in to checkout. We'd love to host you again on your next trip to Newport.

Remember to book your stay directly on NewportORHotel.com to get the best deals and exciting discounts that can save you up to 15% vs. OTAs!

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, and please do recommend us,

Best Regards,
Comfort Inn Newport Oregon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

My only issue was the inability to connect my iPhone & iPad to Internet. I gave up & asked for help at reception desk. The clerk tried many options, said she'd never seen anything like it, & hoped it would spontaneously connect eventually. Phone did after a long while, iPad didn't. Problem WAS NOT my electronics; they worked perfectly before & after check in. Very frustrating!

If it weren't for that concern, I would've rated 4. Room was clean, comfortable, quiet.
Breakfast adequate. Staff super friendly. Complimentary newspapers (local & national) are always a plus for me.

Note: this isn't an oceanfront property.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shunpiker26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 February 2020

Shunpiker26:

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at the Comfort Inn Newport hotel. From your review, it’s apparent that overall your stay with us was a comfortable one. However, I am sorry to hear about your connectivity issues. We work really hard to make it more convenient and comfortable for our guests. We’d like to host you again and strive to get a perfect score on your next stay with us. See you soon!

On your next trip, be sure to book your stay directly on NewportORHotel.com to get the best deals and exciting offers that can save you up to 15% vs OTAs!

Thanks again for staying with us,

Best Regards,
Comfort Inn Newport Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2019

Cleanliness: Excellent
Bed quality: Comfortable
Reception friendliness/treats: Super efficient and friendly/fresh cookies and plenty of them.
Furnishing quality: above average
Internet: Very fast
Charging: Wow - four outlets and three USB ports on the nightstand
Elevator: Yes
Noise level: Quiet
Breakfast: Good but I’d have liked sausage gravy. The bacon was good.
Other: This is a very nice hotel with a good product

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Marietta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INNsight, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Newport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Marietta:

Thank you for leaving us a wonderful review! I am glad that you had a great time here and enjoyed our clean and comfortable property. Our efficient staff is competent to provide excellent service and genuine hospitality to all our guests. I really appreciate you sending so much love and positivity our way. Looking forward to hosting you again!

For the lowest rates, it is a great idea to book your stay direct at NewportORHotel.com where you can save up to 15%.

Thanks again for staying at the Comfort Inn Newport Oregon and do recommend our hotel to other travelers.

Regards,
Customer Care Team
Comfort Inn Newport Oregon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews