We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,862)
Filter reviews
1,862 results
Traveller rating
807
613
275
116
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
807
613
275
116
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns ocean view sky bridge oregon coast parking lot great view short walk to the beach small balcony sliding door easy access hot tub top floor coffee maker bw agate walmart lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,862 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

Everything was good, restaurant was super accommodating for our large family group of 9. The downfall was our pool experience we made reservations at 9 the only time left. At I guess 10 there came a guy yelling at us as if he had told us 10 times the pool was closing. No advance just angry yelling that the pools closed you need to get out. It was frankly a little scary and very uncomfortable. If he's that angry about his job maybe he needs to find a different place to work.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 June 2021

Although it's great to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay, we apologize for the unfortunate experience at the pool. Our team will use your comments to ensure we are always providing polite, helpful communication and service. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you'll allow us another chance to restore your faith in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

My wife and I just concluded a wonderful 3 night stay here. Our 6th floor room had a beautiful view of the beach and Yaquina Head Lighthouse. Beach access is only steps away, the rooms and all areas inside and out are super clean, and the on premises restaurant is upscale and delicious.
We strongly suggest spending the extra money and getting an ocean view room...the view is just so perfect. The property is really close to a lot of conveniences, but feels very secluded and quiet when you are there.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 June 2021

We're so honored that you and your wife chose the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn for your special getaway! Thank you for sharing your lovely praise for our breathtaking setting, delicious dining, and serene atmosphere. We are grateful for your five-star rating and we hope you think of us when you're planning your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Room was very nice. Excellent price. Location was great. The ability to have access to the beach directly was definitely a plus. Would have love to try the restaurant since the menu looks great but we had to leave early

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jessitnconner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 June 2021

What a delight to hear that our beautiful accommodations, terrific value, and incredible setting allowed you to enjoy a five-star visit to the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn! Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We hope you can return soon for another relaxing beach getaway so you have the chance to try our amazing cuisine at The Sea Glass Bistro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021

The rooms and the rest of the hotel were very clean and spotless. The bed was very comfortable unlike most hotels. The restaurant was expensive so didn't eat there, and no complimentary breakfast includedin our stay, otherwise would have been 5 stars all around.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank stars8517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2021

While we regret that our dining value fell short of expectations, we're thrilled to learn that you enjoyed our luxurious accommodations and relaxing bedding! Thank you for your four-star rating for the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon for another relaxing getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Beautiful hotel & view & its in a great location but a nearby dog barked morning & night even after I reported it so we didn't get much sleep. We paid way too much to have to listen to a barking dog & not get to sleep in on vacation.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michellelynne2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 June 2021

Our goal is to offer our visitors a peaceful, pleasant experience and we regret that a concern with noise affected your visit. We'd love to connect with you directly to learn more. Our team will discuss your feedback to see how we can better serve our guests and we hope to have another chance to offer you an improved experience at the Best Western Plus Agate Beach Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews