We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful beach house”
other travellers have booked this property
5j's ....Best House Ever....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
5j's ....Best House Ever....
BEACH TWO
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
5j's ....Best House Ever....
BEACH TWO
Lots of time for togetherness
All beautiful Ship Lapped Cedar Interior
At dusk....
*Inside* punchbowl, but get out when the tide comes in or the Coast Guard Chopper will pull you out!
Brand New Appliances
Such Detail throughout the house....you'll love it.
All Photography and Art Work are Originals!
Getting ready for the sunset
Beach ONE
D.Hunt photo when staying at 5js
Beachcombing at night!
Courtesy of D.Hunt, one of our guests taken at Otter Rock
D. Hunt Photo while staying at 5js
Sunset courtesy of our guest D.Hunt
BABY OTTER RIGHT THERE NEAR TIDEPOOLS
Cape Foulweather, Courtesy of D. Hunt, our guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newport, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lowell, Oregon
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
You are so nice and we hope to have your lovely family as our guests again. The beach house sits behind the State Park parking lot and you need to cross the street to take the stairs down. The second beach you pass one house and take a beach trail. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sandylh20...
Anaheim, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous Grandson visit”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house was perfect for 3 boys and 3 adults. The boys loved the loft!!! Being so close to two beautiful beaches was the highlight of the trip. The boys loved running on beach, looking into caves, climbing rocks and even going into the cold water. We loved being able to cook our own meals, have breakfast at the house and enjoyed the 2 restaurants...Izumi pizza and MO's chowder. Perfect vacation home for time with our grandsons!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilylken...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Lovely visit; great location”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My two young boys and I had a blast here. So glad we picked this house - two awesome beaches to chose from and the restaurant nearby was great for us to disconnect and unwind - and loved not having to drive anywhere. Clean and convenient. Super friendly owners. Hope to come back again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawna F
1 review
“Charming little house”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here, and we really enjoyed this cute little house. The owners were great. We had trouble getting in, and they helped right away. They also offered to let us check out late, as there was an unusual freeze which made the roads really slick. Luckily we live where the roads are often bad in the winter, and we were fine on the roads. But it was so thoughtful of them! There is a wonderful wine shop a couple of blocks away, and we found a delicious bottle of wine to help us celebrate our anniversary. There were several places to walk, and there was a little peek of the ocean from the house. We watched surfers out on the ocean, but the trail down to the beach was more than we wanted to tackle that cold weekend. The wood stove warmed up the house, and the little heaters worked for the bedroom and the bathroom. We would recommend this house for a couple or a small family. There's one bedroom, and there are lofts with beds. The house had everything we needed to enjoy our anniversary!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Hello Sue Mellinger, we are sorry that we were not aware of your need for more paper towels. Two years ago in our remodel, we had a room constructed off to the garage that has an ample supply of paper towels, toilet paper, dishwashing liquid. There are 3 salt and pepper grinders in the top shelf in the kitchen, left side of the frig. As for amenities, vacation homes do not provide your shower caps, or bath soaps, shampoos and conditioners nor the lotions. That is more for hotels. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will try to make sure travelers know this concerns in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.