We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved being so close to the beach.”
other travellers have booked this property
5j's ....Best House Ever....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
5j's ....Best House Ever....
BEACH TWO
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
5j's ....Best House Ever....
BEACH TWO
Lots of time for togetherness
All beautiful Ship Lapped Cedar Interior
At dusk....
*Inside* punchbowl, but get out when the tide comes in or the Coast Guard Chopper will pull you out!
Brand New Appliances
Such Detail throughout the house....you'll love it.
All Photography and Art Work are Originals!
Getting ready for the sunset
Beach ONE
D.Hunt photo when staying at 5js
Beachcombing at night!
Courtesy of D.Hunt, one of our guests taken at Otter Rock
D. Hunt Photo while staying at 5js
Sunset courtesy of our guest D.Hunt
BABY OTTER RIGHT THERE NEAR TIDEPOOLS
Cape Foulweather, Courtesy of D. Hunt, our guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newport, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

catluv1
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved being so close to the beach.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a nice stay. The house looked like a ship on the inside which was really cool. Loved being so close to the steps to the beach. Awesome beach too! Priscilla was great to work with in helping us to get this home.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the beach
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metalgrrl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OMG!!! What an amazing place!!!”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The house was immaculate. I have very high standards and the 5js beach house was clean, beds were comfy and the decor was one of a kind! The view is breathtaking! There's a huge deck and we kept the sliding door open so we could hear the sound of the waves crashing onto the shore. The pictures don't do the house justice. Oh and my friends raved to to their families and friends!

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself
Liked least: The ridiculous amount the cab company wanted to charge us to go into Depoe Bay (5 miles = $50) to go into Bayfront Street (10miles = $35)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2013
Jodi, It makes us very happy that you enjoyed so much our little piece of paradise. We love it when we can have nice people like you at the 5js. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
The 5js Beach House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OR
Reviewed 6 June 2011 for a stay in December 2006
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2006
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed 18 May 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No dishwasher
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2011
We love your family coming to the 5js, as you are one of our frequent treasured guests! Thank you for the review. If someone is averse to stairs getting to the beach they can go to the Marine Gardens Beach. To get there, pass the house next door, cross the street, cross side street and there is the beach trail. The Marine Gardens has a smaller white beach, not as ideal for long walks but is famous for the many tidepools, the view of Otter Rock, and the sea lions that bask there regularly....also it's one of the few recommended areas for Whale Watching by the State of Oregon.
Thank you for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.