We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRTY OLD BED BUG ROOM”
Review of Newport Bay Motel

Newport Bay Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Newport Bay Motel
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Newport
1 review
“DIRTY OLD BED BUG ROOM”
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We stayed over the weekend and the door leading in has no safety locks the floor is very old and disgusting When we woke up one of us had bites all over our backs and legs and had to go to hospital the fridge didnt work properly no latch on window homeless people outside back of property. DONT STAY HERE!!! This place should be CONDEMNED and reported to the health department

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebz92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    8
    8
    6
    14
See reviews for
10
12
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

I stayed hr for 1 nite and the bed had bugs and had to sleep in my clothes. The staff are very rude. did laundry and lost money and mang. refused to pay back. MY opinion dont ever stay here. THIS is a HELLHOLE.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idaho555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoodrat002001, Manager at Newport Bay Motel, responded to this review, 19 February 2011
the guest was a repeat customer having stayed here multiple time in the past several weeks. guest did state that he lost money in machine and it was remedied immediately by starting the machine for him. rooms are thoughly clean each and every time they become open. upon inspecting the unit and the bed, there was absolutly no evidence of bed bugs. this guest had been asked to leave because of exhibiting aggressive behavior towards other staff and guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Newport hotels

Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2010

Very old, not kept up and very very dirty. The scruffy characters that hang around the property are creepy as well.

STAY AWAY!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barrygroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

The staff was nice. The motel was old and kind of run down. We stayed on the 2nd floor and the window opened but no screens ( not safe for kids). Do not think I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa1176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfirld
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2010

old-old-door did not fit--no extra lock--shower crude--bathroom crude--upholestry on chair too dirty to sit on--stairs old and weak--ocean 3 blocks away--breakfast? ? ? --not hardly. Worth $27---not the $87 we paid.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunflower11Fairfirld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
0.2 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Newport
2.0 km away
Travelodge Newport
Travelodge Newport
#15 of 24 in Newport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 24 in Newport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Money Saver Motel
Money Saver Motel
#18 of 24 in Newport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Newport
Comfort Inn Newport
#8 of 24 in Newport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Bay Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Bay Motel

Property: Newport Bay Motel
Address: 754 SW Coast Hwy, Newport, OR 97365-5018
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Newport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Newport Bay Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy everything the Oregon Coast has to offer during your stay at Newport Bay Motel. Our amenities include Free High Speed Internet, Cable TV, Microwaves, Refrigerators, Coffee Makers, and more! Newport Bay Motel is a pet friendly motel in designated rooms. Newport Bay Motel is located at the South end of Newport with close accesses to the beach, shopping, fine dining, golf courses, the Oregon Coast Aquarium, Historic Bay Front, Ripley's Believe it or Not, Undersea Gardens, Rogue Brewery, and many more scenic attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Newport Bay Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing