We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$169
View deal
Agoda.com
US$176
US$142
View deal
SAVE US$34
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Hotels.comUS$169
PricelineUS$169
Trip.comUS$176
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
150
185
177
174
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
185
177
174
153
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

This hotel used to be a nice place to stay in Newport. It has gone downhill since we were here 4 years ago. The rooms are extremely dated, missing furniture that typically should be in a room (like a nightstand), and filthy. We even had to ask for towels to dry our hands. The bathrooms were moldy with old toilet seats and cracked tiles.
The picturesque views of the ocean are ruined by the filthy and kept windows. And to top everything else off, we didn't see anywhere stating that there was no access to the pool and there was no maid services. We canceled our second night here. I understand the constraints that the government has put us under, however we have traveled all over recently and there is still a certain level of courtesy towards hotel guests in all the other hotels we have stayed in.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 939mattr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

I am sure there will be more to come. Grandson and family are at beach for a birthday week-end. Frequent visitors but first time at Shilo. And last time at Shilo. No A/C in rooms. No balcony. One towel in room. Sat on bed and it collapsed. Rude staff. Sewer pipes leaking into parking garage. Pool closed due to covid.

For starters. More to come. $200 a night for this.

Room tip: Pick another place to stay
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paris030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

You just might catch covid here they don’t even clean the rooms right! Dirty ! Crappy service! Lazy workers !! Needs lost of TLC cheap owners ! Spend your money elsewhere! No AC ! No hot water ! This place would be nice if they took better care of it!

Date of stay: July 2020
2  Thank Adrizzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2020 via mobile

Booked the room same day as stay. Things were very quiet due to COVID. Our view on the ocean was beautiful. Beach area great also, large set of steps to get down to beach . Room was clean and roomy and the staff at check in very pleasant.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank LoriW30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

Just about all the rooms had a nice view of the ocean. The staff were friendly and polite. The decor was very 80’s, but that wasn’t a big deal to us.
However, our room wasn’t very well cleaned. There was a little dust, dead bugs and a McDonald’s fries wrapper on the floor. The pool was also kind of dingy, but at least it was heated and indoors.

Not the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in, but also not the worst.

Also...they had wonderful freshly baked cookies at the front desk!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sareenotsorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews