We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$188
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$188
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,940)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveller rating
1,078
548
174
71
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,078
548
174
71
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salmon chowder cookies pilot light nye beach gas fireplace covered parking ceiling fan each evening oregon coast private balcony ocean view great view yogurt breakfast room keurig coffee maker corner room biscuits and gravy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2021 via mobile

Despite the Covid Times this hotel delivered. The view from our room on the 2nd floor was spectacular. We were able to catch the sunset each night from our balcony. There are restaurants and coffee shops a short wolk from the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TheRealKudzuKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2021

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites. It is wonderful to see that you liked the beautiful views from our convenient location. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

The ocean view was the best part of this hotel. Older , could use some remodeling. The front staff was really great, informative and at 6 every night gave out pretty wonderful cookies. Our ceiling fan was broken and he came to look at it , couldn't fix it, and never got done while we were there. Hotel was quiet

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2021

Dear Debbie,
At Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, we're delighted to hear the ocean views, friendly service, and delicious cookies made for a memorable stay. We're sorry to hear the ceiling fan couldn't be repaired; our team is working on completing the project. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Keep us in mind for lodging the next time you visit the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021

We reserved 4 rooms, to be adjacent, for a 90th birthday celebration, back in March, for a late June stay. We arrived at 3p.m. and were told to come back at 3:30 and they'd be ready. We came back at 3:30 and waited in a long line, waiting for the one single receptionist to file thru the people ahead of us. When it was our turn, she suggested we come back at 4. We did, with the same response. We came back at 5 (and waited in an even longer line...still just one receptionist, altho there was always a woman sitting in the back room shuffling paper and doing her best NOT to pay attention to the long lines). Keep in mind, we were wandering around close to the hotel all this time with a 90 year old. 3 of the 4 rooms were ready. The 4th supposedly was ready but awaiting inspection. This room was not ready until 6:30 pm. When we entered that room, it was a disaster. The tub was not clean, the bed sheets smelled like perfume, one of the towels had been used, there was dog hair ALL over the couch and sand all over the carpet. (we waited for the inspection). we went down to talk to a general manager. The receptionist talked to the paper shuffler in the back room, who begrudgingly came out. We asked her to come to the garage so that we weren't talking in front of the other guests waiting to check in. She was visibly annoyed by this. Nevertheless, after listing the problems and wait time, she asked us "what did we want HER to do"?? (Isn't she the general manager? Shouldn't she KNOW what to do??) So I asked her to personally inspect the room after it is re-cleaned. She replies that this is not part of her job. Well duh....but it's apparently not part of the 'Inspector's job either!. We said that was our expectation and left. Back upstairs, we watched the housekeeper go from the laundry room to the dirty room, with a pile of linens. Several of them dropped onto the floor, where she picked them up, put them back on the pile and proceeded to the room. Sometime later this room was ready. There was never an apology of any kind....we felt like we should be thrilled to have waited so long, just to have a dirty room. The "general manager" never followed up with us to ensure we were satisfied and at this point, all the other decent hotels were full up, so we had no options. As I've read other reviews that were written after we booked these rooms in March, up to the time of our stay, there are many that cite very similar experiences, including with this woman. I have spoken to people at Choice Hotels and suggested they invoke the process of re-certifying this hotel and I hope that happens. Any time we had a question or request during the stay, there was always just one person manning the reception desk, with a long line. As a side comment, the bagged breakfast is a very poor excuse for a breakfast. Stale. They would be better off not serving anything. This place might have been great at one time, but it is a train-wreck currently and you should consider other places to stay. . we paid full price for all rooms for 2 nights at a cost of just under $1500, and all of us have bad memories of this dreadful place.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbarabV5796JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Dear Barbara,
The issues you raise are important to us. Please accept our apologies for any delay during check-in as well as for any concerns about the condition of the room and service. It is through feedback from guests like you that we're able to improve, and we'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members. We know that we can deliver a better experience than this. Rest assured, your constructive insights will help us continually improve, and we hope that you will reconsider and join us again down the line so that we can show you our true spirit of hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2021 via mobile

Beautiful clean Hotel, not enough parking. Did not have their breakfast. We loved the hotel, nice, clean and very quite. The views were amazing but could not see the sunset because of the fog. Never left our room, so I can not comment on anything else.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wadejulain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2021

Dear Wadejulain,
Thank you for the comments about your time with us at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites on Oregon's beautiful Pacific coast. We are very glad you found our hotel to be clean, quiet, and restful. The views of the ocean are part of the experience we hope all our guests have when staying with us. We would love to host you again so you might enjoy Nye Beach and the local historic district with the unique beachfront restaurants, shops, and art galleries.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

terrific location and wonderful helpful staff. Fantastic view of the beach and ocean. I know the state and country are just opening up from a pandemic but our room had no A/C and it was during the huge heat wave, no phone, no tablet or pen, non working fridge (looked up phone # and called desk from our cell phone) the maintenance guy looked at it and pronounced it working... definitely was not or it was intermittent.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2onvacaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2021

Thank you for staying with us! We're glad that you liked our terrific location and that our team was friendly. We apologize for the issues with the refrigerator. Your concerns have been shared with our team to ensure that they are addressed and we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We'd love to have another chance to provide you with the level of service you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews