We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveller rating
720
373
120
58
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
373
120
58
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salmon chowder cookies pilot light nye beach gas fireplace oregon coast covered parking ceiling fan each evening private balcony breakfast room ocean view great view keurig coffee maker yogurt biscuits and gravy complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this kid friendly place with it's great ocean front patio/sand beach with gas fire pits, indoor pool, free salmon chowder, cookies at night. Complimentary breakfast. Lovely rooms with fireplace.
Close to all of Newport's amenities.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gramma821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for escaping to the coast with us here at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites. We were honored to have you! Our delightful views and host of awesome amenities like our pool and chowder help make every stay one to remember. We're glad that our location was a hit as well! Visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was great! It was very clean and comfortable and how could you beat the view! Having breakfast every morning and smoke salmon chowder and fresh baked cookies every night!! The toiletries supplied by them are top notch and the staff are all very friendly.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sbarker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our goal is to impress everyone who stays at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites so we're thrilled to know we succeeded with you! Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed our excellent breakfast and evening snacks. It's great to know that the beautiful views and comfortable rooms added to your experience and that you felt welcome while you were here. Should your adventures bring you back to town, we'd be honored to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A delightful place well placed. The owner manager looked after us in our Astoria stay and was so gracious here as well. I want to return. I did not get to spend any time on my own in Newport but it appears to be located to access various neighborhoods in town. Thinking maybe for holidays???

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Pabtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The team here at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites is delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that you received outstanding service and that our prime location stood out to you. Newport is a wonderful town to explore, and we think a visit for the holidays sounds perfect. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Spur of the moment weekend trip. They had rooms on a 3 day weekend that would take my dog. We got checked in 2 hrs early, friendly guy at counter.
Pool & hot tub were ok. Patio with flames going all day for heat with glass windows around to enjoy the beach even on the those cold windy days.
Room was clean, 2 beds, sofa bed. Typical room with fireplace & balcony. They did a great salmon chowder every night at 5- take advantage of it so tide you over till real dinner. Cookies at 8- we only did that one night but could of been more organized. (Lots of kids =lots of cookies)
Breakfast was typical but something for everyone.
When we checked out I did complain of running out of hot water- (same guy that checked me in) said he could extend our time if we wanted to go take hot showers as the boilers went down for a short time.
Beach access you have to walk a little ways to use the stairs or to the north to go down the paved slopes way. We did both for exercise as we had our dog.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank susanbH6944IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Susan,
From an early check-in to our warm salmon chowder, we are thrilled to hear that your experience at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites was memorable! We apologize for the boiler issue and appreciate you mentioning your concerns to our front desk team who seemed to portray the accommodating service we are known for. Our team hopes you and your four-legged companion will join us again on another spur of the moment weekend trip to Newport. Thanks so much for the valuable feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Charming and quirky fun. Our rooms were very comfortable with amazing views. Our sunset was beautiful. The fire pit area is cozy. I would stay here again. We loved trying to figure out the elevator. Good job.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank C7111LZsuep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites during your recent travels! We are thrilled to hear that you had a fun and relaxing visit with us. We're glad your accommodations were comfortable and that you enjoyed the amazing view and sunset as well. It would be wonderful to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews