We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveller rating
720
373
119
58
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
373
119
58
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salmon chowder cookies pilot light gas fireplace nye beach oregon coast covered parking ceiling fan each evening private balcony breakfast room great view ocean view keurig coffee maker yogurt biscuits and gravy complimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

the property was nice. Nice fireplace, nice amount of room to move around. beautiful view of the ocean. I wife loved the bed too. But I found the up-keep to be lacking. thick amounts of dirt and dust around the base of the beds. The sliding glass door was broken and leaked air and whistle in the wind, and its lock was broken leaving the room open to anyone that could manage the balcony. The bathroom toilet was not sitting flush on the floor and rocked a bit. The to toilet seat was broken and sat to one side. Not sure the price is worth the stay.

Room tip: I believe all the rooms have an ocean view.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aqualung A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for your helpful review, we appreciate all feedback that we receive. We're pleased to see that your wife enjoyed our comfortable beds, and it's great to read your encouraging comments about our stunning ocean views. We're very sorry for the maintenance concerns that you mentioned, and we apologize for failing to meet your standards of cleanliness. We'll be speaking with our staff to ensure we do better in both of those areas moving forward. We're truly grateful for your business and hope to have you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Every room overlooks the beach. Hot breakfast included and free smoked salmon chowder and fresh baked cookies served daily. It was super quiet. We saw other guests but never heard them from our room. We kept the room toasty overnight with the heat and fireplace and then kept the patio door door cracked for the cool fresh air and ocean sounds. And we whale watched from our balcony! The only downside was the occasional long wait for the elevators but the hotel only has 4 floors so we didn't mind using the stairs sometimes.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Reuben,
It sounds like you had a magical time with us. Thank you so much for your kind and descriptive review of the experience! Our guests here at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites are in the perfect place to make memories that last a lifetime. We're thrilled that you saw some whales! For another quiet, cozy, and tasty visit here on the coast, you can depend on us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We had a terrific time! Spent a glorious hour in the pool and hot tub without anyone else in sight. Drank a bottle of wine at the fire pits while watching the ocean and eating the complimentary salmon chowder. Sat on our private balcony in comfy teak chairs and watched whales feeding in the ocean for over 30 minutes. Saw pelicans diving for fish. Nature brought her A game to this overnight adventure.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Danni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Danni,
Nature's wonders are always a sight to behold, and we're so glad you had such lovely experiences while staying at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed the relaxing balcony and fire pit areas as well as our tasty evening snacks. We're thrilled you had such a memorable experience, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Wonderful beach view! We were able to watch wales from our balcony every afternoon, have the sliding door open at night to hear the waves and they served clam chowder and cookies every evening! Beach access was a short walk in either direction and they have an area that is like a small piece of beach with chairs and gas fire pits that is surrounded by clear walls to keep out the wind if you want to sit with your toes in the sand under the stars but out of the wind. Very nice desk staff too. We would good back.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sewcathv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

The ocean views are incredible, and we're thrilled you had a great time watching the whales from your balcony and relaxing by the fire pits. It's great to know that you appreciated the easy beach access and evening snack. Our wonderful staff would be happy to host you again at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Our earlier year, I would have given 4 out of 5 stars...but I guess the maintenance issues are redundant the 2nd time around. The hotel location is wonderful, our room location was much better than the first visit. However, the shower needed to be attended to as the drain does back up. We did not want to deal with calling for maintenance. And, in our first visit and this last visit, the slider doors DO NOT lock. My walking stick alleviated my security concern on both visits; but how difficult is it to install a simple pin lock?
What is a gem about this hotel? Their staff. They try to accommodate everyone, a tough bill to fill. We were staying a few days and neede to extend our stay. The staff magicians made it happen. Outstanding!
BTW, another maintenance issue: the refrigerator was leaking (in the second room we stayed in on our extended stay which required us moving.)

Room tip: Top floor, corner room for views. The ratings on my iPad wouldn’t take. Service: 5, Rooms:3, Sleep quality: 4
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathiguam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Elizabeth Oceanfront Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Kathleen,
Our team sincerely appreciates your repeat patronage and valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know that our outstanding service has continually impressed you, and we are delighted that you were able to extend your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies that there were a couple of maintenance issues during your visit. Your note will be shared with the appropriate team members so we can ensure that these problems get resolved promptly. We hope you will keep us in mind for your next trip to Newport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews