We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
271
29
8
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
29
8
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine country room willamette valley high desert rose garden wine tasting oregon wine country homemade jams private balcony breakfast was delicious rose room each morning hot air balloons great view of the valley b b's living room other guests valley floor
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Chelhalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast could not have been better. The room was spacious with a great view of the valley. The bathrooms were modern and well kept. The breakfasts were unique and uniformly wonderful The other guests were interesting and friendly. And, the weather was terrific--even though the innkeepers had little to do with that.

Room tip: All rooms appear to be wonderful.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlowry36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

What an amazing view! Coffee and Balloon launches our 1st morning on the deck! Food was amazing! The homemade jams and jellies are incredible! Brought 3 back and will order more! My favorite was Queen Anne's Lace Jelly! Would definitely return!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beaulexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

My husband and I stayed in the newest High Desert Suite for our 8th Anniversary late April. The High Desert Suite is decorated beautifully with a gorgeous view over Newberg, and the spa tub and King Bed made our visit extra special. There was even a happy anniversary card on our bed when we arrived which was an appreciated extra. Kristin and Curt were excellent hosts, asking about our day and recommending wineries to visit. We decided to do the Beans, Brews, and Bells Up package to round out our Saturday plans. I'd definitely recommend the package to those that would like to enjoy a sample of what Newberg has to offer. Now, last but certainly not least, is the breakfast! The salmon quiche with walnut crust was my absolute favorite, but the seasonal rhubarb, breads, homemade jams were all delicious. There's even some jams available for purchase, so we bought a Queen Anne's Lace jam, and a Apple Pie jam that we're still enjoying. I highly recommend Chehalem Ridge Bed and Breakfast for a romantic get away. We'll definitely be back!

Room tip: The suite is worth the extra charge, great amenities
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

This is a quiet well run b an b in wine country. 15 minute drive up a steep road from town. High desert suite is large with great views. Breakfast well prepared and creative. Only negative is the demeanor of the hostess Kristen - she doesn't seem to like people.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank michaelkY4678YE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Wonderful attention to details in this very clean and comfortable B n B. The breakfast is fantastic. We stayed in the High Desert room, which has its own deck the length of the house, with a knock-out view. It's about a 10-min drive from town. Bed is very comfortable with good linens and soft pillows. The bathroom is well-equipped with a jacuzzi tub. The place is quiet.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cynthiafromhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews