We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average local but well equipped room”
Review of Neskowin Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Neskowin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Neskowin Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neskowin
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Read the whole review. I want to fair. The building has been here at least 30 years and it shows. There has been work done but needs more. Nice lawn area out back but it's dead. Things like that. The room we stayed in 214 is one of the most well stocked Condos I have stayed in. The owners have really tried to make it cozy. Our unit is a studio so not very big but that is what a studio is after all. The location is great. It is right at Proposal Rock and a really great spot for kids. Little Creek that all the kids play in. Proposal Rock provides some protection from the elements and Neskowin is a charming little community. So if your looking for reasonablely priced rooms, with no bells a whistles in a great location go for it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

A small village community with a hotel (Proposal Rock Inn) and these condo's which we prefer over both. This property is situated better than the hotel next to it as each room has a view of proposal Rock. Access to the beach is easy, several of the rooms are pet friendly and a very comfortable vibe overall.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peronna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Loved it close sand pathway leading to beautiful beach with a neat waist high over flow❣Amazing giant rock that has a pretty steep trail scary 18+ but very exciting good times I go every year it's a most,only one local store but Lincoln City is only 10miles away it's a small quiet place ment for relaxing and enjoying the sunsets watching the seals popping there heads out of the water is the best

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank jamiemae29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Very small and cozy place perfect for a getaway.
If you are looking for a five star spa and have expectations of something like a Canyon Ranch or a LaCosta like vacation, then don't stay here. The conditions are very spartan but at the same time very clean and the management is extremely friendly and accommodating.
The rates are very reasonable and access to the beach is literally at your doorstep.
Stayed three days and ate at the local Hawk Creek Cafe multiple times. Their food is fantastic!
I stayed in room 117 and it was perfect for one person or with someone you know very very well.
Thanks again and looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We rented a private unit in the building, which was managed by the out of town owner with local support from Neskowin Resort HOA. Our unit was well furnished with fabulous views of the beach and Proposal Rock in both its bedroom and livingroom; and we had all the supplies we could ask for. We did run into a slight glitch upon arriving when we mistakenly went first to another rental office, Grey Fox, which may rent out most of the units. They pretended to not even know the other organization existed, even though its office was directly across from them, so we were unnecessarily alarmed for a while and left not wanting to ever deal with Grey Fox. We couldn't have asked for a better experience or more excellent value otherwise, and the weather was the best we've ever experienced on that part of the coastline at any time of year. What an absolutely gorgeous beach.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DonnaPortlandOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke B, Owner at Neskowin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Hi Donna, I'm sorry the owner you booked thru did not give you clear instructions as to where you were suppose to check in. It is not our responsibility to handle issues that arise with units we do not manage.
All the best,
Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neskowin
14.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
12.8 km away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 4 in Pacific City
519 reviews
13.2 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,839 reviews
19.5 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,403 reviews
12.8 km away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 4 in Pacific City
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neskowin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neskowin Resort

Address: 48900 U.s. 101 S, Neskowin, OR 97149-9731
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Neskowin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neskowin
Price Range: €59 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grey Fox Inc. Vacation Rentals is a hands on family owned business. The office is open daily from 10 am- 5 pm, we are available with our emergency line 24/7 if any issues arise during your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Neskowin Hotel Neskowin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing