We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
14
11
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
11
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rental office proposal rock hawk creek lincoln city oregon coast parking lot beautiful beach microwave sand studio ghost winter protection cafe view community forest
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

A small village community with a hotel (Proposal Rock Inn) and these condo's which we prefer over both. This property is situated better than the hotel next to it as each room has a view of proposal Rock. Access to the beach is easy, several of the rooms are pet friendly and a very comfortable vibe overall.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peronna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

Loved it close sand pathway leading to beautiful beach with a neat waist high over flow❣Amazing giant rock that has a pretty steep trail scary 18+ but very exciting good times I go every year it's a most,only one local store but Lincoln City is only 10miles away it's a small quiet place ment for relaxing and enjoying the sunsets watching the seals popping there heads out of the water is the best

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank jamiemae29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Very small and cozy place perfect for a getaway.
If you are looking for a five star spa and have expectations of something like a Canyon Ranch or a LaCosta like vacation, then don't stay here. The conditions are very spartan but at the same time very clean and the management is extremely friendly and accommodating.
The rates are very reasonable and access to the beach is literally at your doorstep.
Stayed three days and ate at the local Hawk Creek Cafe multiple times. Their food is fantastic!
I stayed in room 117 and it was perfect for one person or with someone you know very very well.
Thanks again and looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We rented a private unit in the building, which was managed by the out of town owner with local support from Neskowin Resort HOA. Our unit was well furnished with fabulous views of the beach and Proposal Rock in both its bedroom and livingroom; and we had all the supplies we could ask for. We did run into a slight glitch upon arriving when we mistakenly went first to another rental office, Grey Fox, which may rent out most of the units. They pretended to not even know the other organization existed, even though its office was directly across from them, so we were unnecessarily alarmed for a while and left not wanting to ever deal with Grey Fox. We couldn't have asked for a better experience or more excellent value otherwise, and the weather was the best we've ever experienced on that part of the coastline at any time of year. What an absolutely gorgeous beach.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DonnaPortlandOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke B, Owner at Neskowin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Hi Donna, I'm sorry the owner you booked thru did not give you clear instructions as to where you were suppose to check in. It is not our responsibility to handle issues that arise with units we do not manage.
All the best,
Brooke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We've stayed here many times before. We've never been disappointed! Each room offers a different experience, but always very comfortable. We had a nice little kitchen in our room this year, a beautiful view, and ground level entry right onto the beach walkway. The price was very reasonable. The town is charming. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a beach vacation!

Room Tip: No elevator. 3rd floor is a hike. Room 201 has a full kitchen and separate bedroom, as well as a larger deck.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews