We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty amazing view”
Review of Neskowin Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Neskowin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Neskowin Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neskowin
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We always come back here cuz the prices are right and the view is spectacular BUT the rooms are always a little musty smelling and the last time we stayed the windows were dirty and we had to clean them. Can't figure out why people go to Lincoln City with Neskowin so close but lets keep it a secret.
Oh, and there is no wi-fi:-(

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traceydawn1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2011

we stayed in room 211/212 at neskowin resorts. The view of the ocean and proposal rock is breathtaking! The rooms were tastfully decorated w musem prints and had all the necessisties... Kitchennete w oven (for baking instant cookies) comfortable beds, separate bedroom/bathroom w tub for our two little girls. Even the dog was happy! It's an easy walk to a perfect kid beach with small river for little kids to wade in _ we can't wait to go back in the summer. The hawkcreek cafe and a small store are just around the corner. The best kids outlet stores are just a short drive to lincoln city (we stopped by devils lake where there is a fabulous playground on the west side). This is going to be our favorite easy getaway vacation _ what a great place. Only side note is the rental co only takes cash or check, so just have to plan for that.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rubiskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Wonderful view from our third floor 1 bedroom unit. My only complaint was the lack of an elevator. Very nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tbubbette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2009

We have being going every year to Proposal Rock for 25 years,we always stay at the Duncan Suite but strangely have not met them. We travel 5000 miles from Scotland so it shows it is a wonderful spot.
Place is comfy and clean. There is a lovely lady at the front desk, Marion who is over 80 but plays bridge like a hustler.
Guys go to the local golf course and the gals bend plastic in Lincoln City. The big Casino there is worth a visit, food is good and it's a fun night.
Taking the coast road down through Astoria stop at Stephanies Cabin before you get to the bridge.
If you want to relax go to Proposal Rock.

Jim

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimmyJEidick_aol_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2009

This resort is not actually a hotel, but a 3-story condominium complex. We reserved on the internet via a link to the owner of the unit we stayed in, called "The Crooked Oar." Our cost was $70 per night, with no additional taxes or cleaning fees. We visited during winter and not on a weekend, and occupancy was low. The Crooked Oar is a studio unit with full kitchen. It's not spacious, but very adequate for the price.

The view from the nice bay window of our 3rd floor unit was outstanding. The beach is very unique, with two sizable creeks combining directly in front of the window and flowing down the beach a couple of hundred feet to a massive rock, "Proposal Rock". The tide came in and covered most of the beach, leaving the Rock as an island at high tide but easily accessible at low tide. There's also a good view of the beginning of the Cascade headland to the south. The beach is especially unique due to the presence of a few hundred "ghost trees", 2000-year old spruces that were submerged and buried in sand by a seismic subsidence event. You are not as close to the actual surf as in some resorts, but the uniqueness of these view features more than made up for it.

The adjoining facility, the "Proposal Rock Inn", does NOT have as well-situated of a view as this one, the Neskowin Resort.

During the summer there is a bridge across the creek to the beach, which was pulled back out of use for protection from winter storms. Not a problem--a short trail nearby took us to the beach.

Neskowin has lots of homes, but few motels, a seasonal golf course, one small store, and one small but excellent restaurant.

We expect to make future visits to the Neskowin Resort.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Everjoyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neskowin
13.2 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,191 reviews
12.9 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,131 reviews
15.1 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 35 in Lincoln City
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#7 of 35 in Lincoln City
889 reviews
14.1 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 35 in Lincoln City
1,865 reviews
14.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neskowin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neskowin Resort

Address: 48900 U.s. 101 S, Neskowin, OR 97149-9731
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Neskowin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neskowin
Price Range: €58 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grey Fox Inc. Vacation Rentals is a hands on family owned business. The office is open daily from 10 am- 5 pm, we are available with our emergency line 24/7 if any issues arise during your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Neskowin Hotel Neskowin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing