We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

I just took my mom out for a beautiful Queen's Tea. This was our tenth visit, and once again, it was a WONDERFUL experience. Wendy is amazing and her food is superb. We brought my 7-month-old and Wendy was so accommodating. I know it can be rather tricky to have littles at a tea house, but she didn't seem bothered by it at all. I really appreciated that. (He is as well behaved as you could expect, and we made sure to be respectful of the other people in the restaurant. I think that is very important.) All in all, we were able to have a very relaxing time. I can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mrssarahblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Sarah,

Thank you for your thoughtful and kind review. We are very pleased to read of your experience at The Painted Lady. Wendi is amazing and how she prepares and runs her tea room is a testimony to her talent and heart. She seeks to create a great experience for her guests and your review shows she succeeded. Thank you for being a regular guest at our tea room and we appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this review online. Blessings and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for only a night on our way up to Oregon. However, we regretted not staying longer! This is an excellent B&B overall. A large common area for cooking and social gathering along with nicely decorated, unique, and especially cozy personal rooms. The breakfast was especially grand, including homemade fruit yogurt, quiche, sausages, and apple-cinnamon french toast casserole. We will definitely come here on our next trip to Oregon and recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrien P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

We want to thank you for your kind and thoughtful review of our Bed & Breakfast. It warms our heart to see that our purpose in operating our business has met with your satisfaction and appreciation. We certainly look forward to having you and your wife again and until then, blessings and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We took our tour bus of 35 to the Painted Lady in Myrtle Creek, OR today for the Queen's Tea. What a great time! The owner's greeted us on the front porch and escorted us into another world of beautiful and eclectic Victorian decorations. The tea was elegant and delicious - from fresh fruit and chocolate dipped strawberries, to finger sandwiches and quiche, to scrumptious deserts. And the hot tea served in the fine china was constantly flowing. Wendi and Dan were hospitable, friendly, warm and gracious. A Very Pleasant Day. Thank you!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank janicematthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

How nice! Thank you for such a kind & thoughtful review. We loved hosting your special event & the beautiful people that came from 90+ minutes away! It was also a treat to have your group tour our upstairs B & B as well. Thank you Janice & Experience Oregon for such a special time and support our small business.

Dan & Wendi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our Oct-2016 gathering of the MC & TriCity Chambers of Commerce members.
We have monthly meetings, please see our website online, if interested and join us, please.

What a great venue...the upstairs of The Painted Lady is beyond spectacular BUT
the Tea Room is completely charming.
Up to the wainscoting...several 1800's styled rooms are deep in decor.

Pink & ivory tones layered in collection of femininely Vintage & Victorian Memorabilia.

Some of the groups's more adventurous members, including our President, donned their choice of T~Room " hat~wear "
for this special occasion.

Indulging the child,
in each of us...is a great thing to experience.

My dessert was Top of The Mark.
The Carrot Cake. Hhhmmnnn:)
* exceptionally fresh
* portion was just
* most generous one.

Wendy, The Owner & Baker attended to our overflowing group with ease, grace & speed.

The menu,provided us a healthy choice of hot or cold entrees, each made from locally sourced/all organic ingredients. FRESH.

It was evident,
that Ms.Wendy,
also a Chambers member,
had prepared properly, every detail,
for this
6 - 8 pm.ish meeting.
Ty, it was great to be in the house.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank twostrongwomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

What an incredible and through review of our Tea Room. We loved hosting the Chamber gathering and look forward to have so many business and community leaders at our place. We strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations and are so thankful when we are successful! Thank you again and we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Painted Lady B&B is fabulous.What a gem on the way there and back! Myrtle Creek is a quiet, quaint town. The rooms here are beautifully appointed, cozy and immaculate. Scrumptious breakfasts, cooked to order by Wendi.The tea room downstairs is amazing! I plan to make reservations to enjoy it on our next trip.
If you are going to be anywhere in Oregon, make sure to spend at least one night here.
Love love loved it!

Room tip: Charming and comfortable. All rooms are upstairs and beautifully decorated. GREAT breakfasts.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WhidbeyFun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you so very much for your kind & helpful review of The Painted Lady. That was very thoughtful of you & we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews