We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I stay here when visiting family in town. Wendi is an amazing host, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is the best ever! Wendi makes you feel at home and you can feel the love she has put into this historic house. You won't regret staying here and if you have a chance, have lunch here too!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quercusgarryana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Many thanks for taking the time to write this kind review! We are so glad you came our way and that we could serve you. The Painted Lady is a "labor of love" and it is a treat when others like you enjoy coming and staying at our B & B and Tea Room. We look forward to you next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

This is a place made and built with love, a pristine, pretty dwelling filled with curios, artefacts and books, fluffy towels. You'll have your own upstairs porch complete with rocking chair and lounger where you can sit on a summer's evening and watch the sky grow dark. After you've slept soundly between crisp white sheets, Wendi will bring you a home made, delicious breakfast in the morning and you won't want to leave.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sandysands1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

What a beautiful review and we thank you dearly! We appreciate your support and look forward to another visit at The Painted Lady in Myrtle Creek, Oregon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at The Painted Lady to get acquainted with the Myrtle Creek and Umpqua Valley area. We were there early in the week so didn't see the tea room and restaurant in action but we did get a tour of the rooms. The decor and furnishings are amazing!

We very much enjoyed our room, the 2nd story porch, reading room and dining room. Wendy's breakfast was exceptional, different each day, and a great way to begin the morning. Dan and Wendy have made this a real oasis with all of their hard work and decorating skill. So many repurposed antiques and so much local history, all in one place.

Room tip: They are all beautiful.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onthefly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

We want to thank you so very much for this kind and thoughtful review. It is a blessing to have people like you who appreciate the business we operate. We definitely look forward to having you both again. Thank you for coming and supporting The Painted Lady in Myrtle Creek, Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This place is a little hidden gem in Douglas County! If you haven't been here, you should definitely give it a try for a girls day out or a little girls birthday party tea. I've been here twice now for the Queen's Tea both times. The owner is the kindest lady and very attentive. She makes excellent food (finger sandwiches, scones, cheesecake, carrot cake, chocolate dipped fruits) and there is always plenty left over to take home. Recently took my mother and grandmother and they both absolutely loved it! We definitely plan on going again and again!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jh1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Your review means so much to us, especially when it comes our our signature Queen's Tea! We love have groups, especially with young princess that can dress up with our selection of over 100 princess dresses, shoes, boas, jewelry and hats. Thank you supporting The Painted Lady and we appreciate you taking the time to communicate your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is a unique "tea room" with a great lunch menu. The host (Dan) and hostess (Wendy) are gracious and friendly. My sister and I will definitely go there again! We loved the idea of this delightful restaurant being in our home town. It is also a B&B but we did not stay in the B&B.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lorriem552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

We are very pleased that you and your sister enjoyed lunch in the Tea Room. Our menu is just been redesigned earlier this year and we are thrilled you like it! Myrtle Creek runs deep in our soul and we love running our business in our lil' slice of America. Thank you!

P.S. We do get guests who stay the night at our B & B from our town. we really try to make it an extra-special treat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews