We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at The Painted Lady to get acquainted with the Myrtle Creek and Umpqua Valley area. We were there early in the week so didn't see the tea room and restaurant in action but we did get a tour of the rooms. The decor and furnishings are amazing!

We very much enjoyed our room, the 2nd story porch, reading room and dining room. Wendy's breakfast was exceptional, different each day, and a great way to begin the morning. Dan and Wendy have made this a real oasis with all of their hard work and decorating skill. So many repurposed antiques and so much local history, all in one place.

Room tip: They are all beautiful.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onthefly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

We want to thank you so very much for this kind and thoughtful review. It is a blessing to have people like you who appreciate the business we operate. We definitely look forward to having you both again. Thank you for coming and supporting The Painted Lady in Myrtle Creek, Oregon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

This place is a little hidden gem in Douglas County! If you haven't been here, you should definitely give it a try for a girls day out or a little girls birthday party tea. I've been here twice now for the Queen's Tea both times. The owner is the kindest lady and very attentive. She makes excellent food (finger sandwiches, scones, cheesecake, carrot cake, chocolate dipped fruits) and there is always plenty left over to take home. Recently took my mother and grandmother and they both absolutely loved it! We definitely plan on going again and again!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jh1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

Your review means so much to us, especially when it comes our our signature Queen's Tea! We love have groups, especially with young princess that can dress up with our selection of over 100 princess dresses, shoes, boas, jewelry and hats. Thank you supporting The Painted Lady and we appreciate you taking the time to communicate your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is a unique "tea room" with a great lunch menu. The host (Dan) and hostess (Wendy) are gracious and friendly. My sister and I will definitely go there again! We loved the idea of this delightful restaurant being in our home town. It is also a B&B but we did not stay in the B&B.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lorriem552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

We are very pleased that you and your sister enjoyed lunch in the Tea Room. Our menu is just been redesigned earlier this year and we are thrilled you like it! Myrtle Creek runs deep in our soul and we love running our business in our lil' slice of America. Thank you!

P.S. We do get guests who stay the night at our B & B from our town. we really try to make it an extra-special treat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped in for just lunch. But had no idea of the beautiful treat we were about to experience. Dan greeted us with a full house tour and the outside as well. The beauty of the decor is just awesome. Then Wendy prepared for us a delicious lunch finished off with a decadent dessert. We will visit again. We were very pleased not only with the atmosphere but with the quality of food we received at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sherri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Sherri, thank you so much for your kind review and your support of our business. Your words and encouragement regarding The Painted Lady has been a blessing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

So cute, so cozy and soo much fun! We've been here several times with our girls, who love coming here, both for the delicious food but even more for the fun princess-dress dress-up closet.
Can spend hours to just look at all cute things, shop for knick-knacks and quaint gifts. A must to visit here if you're in the area!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Monica, we thank you so very much for your kind and thoughtful review of The Painted Lady B & B and Tea Room. We count it a privilege to offer this experience for you and your girls. The sounds of happy young ladies (or gentlemen) dressing up and having fun while enjoying lunch or tea brings us a lot of joy. Thank you for recommending our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews