We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is a unique "tea room" with a great lunch menu. The host (Dan) and hostess (Wendy) are gracious and friendly. My sister and I will definitely go there again! We loved the idea of this delightful restaurant being in our home town. It is also a B&B but we did not stay in the B&B.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lorriem552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2016

We are very pleased that you and your sister enjoyed lunch in the Tea Room. Our menu is just been redesigned earlier this year and we are thrilled you like it! Myrtle Creek runs deep in our soul and we love running our business in our lil' slice of America. Thank you!

P.S. We do get guests who stay the night at our B & B from our town. we really try to make it an extra-special treat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We stopped in for just lunch. But had no idea of the beautiful treat we were about to experience. Dan greeted us with a full house tour and the outside as well. The beauty of the decor is just awesome. Then Wendy prepared for us a delicious lunch finished off with a decadent dessert. We will visit again. We were very pleased not only with the atmosphere but with the quality of food we received at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sherri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Sherri, thank you so much for your kind review and your support of our business. Your words and encouragement regarding The Painted Lady has been a blessing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

So cute, so cozy and soo much fun! We've been here several times with our girls, who love coming here, both for the delicious food but even more for the fun princess-dress dress-up closet.
Can spend hours to just look at all cute things, shop for knick-knacks and quaint gifts. A must to visit here if you're in the area!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Monica, we thank you so very much for your kind and thoughtful review of The Painted Lady B & B and Tea Room. We count it a privilege to offer this experience for you and your girls. The sounds of happy young ladies (or gentlemen) dressing up and having fun while enjoying lunch or tea brings us a lot of joy. Thank you for recommending our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were driving from Reno to Portland. We wanted to break the road trip into two days. My husband found The Painted Lady online and we arrived to Myrtle Creek, OR, at 5pm. We enjoyed wine and beer on the second floor balcony and watched the birds and butterflies flutter around the plentiful, fragrant gardens. The house is filled with antiques and interesting historical information. We walked two blocks to a great Mexican restaurant, El Azteca. After a great night's sleep, Wendi brought a fantastic breakfast in the morning with coffee. She gave us directions to the two local covered bridges for a scenic walk before we climbed back in the car. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paisleyk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you so very much for this kind review and staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again at The Painted Lady!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

My Aunt and I spent a couple of weeks touring around Oregon for my birthday. One of the highlights was Crater Lake. But where to stay for a trip to Crater Lake and then on to the Coast? The area around Roseburg seemed a good middle location. AND, based on other excellent tripadvisor reviews, we chose The Painted Lady B&B in Myrtle Creek -- we are so glad that we did. The B&B is absolutely delightful in terms of comfort and charm and history. We were warmly welcomed by owner Wendi and her husband. Once settled in, we relaxed on the upstairs front porch with a glass of wine from the Willamette Valley, as we did again after our day trip to Crater Lake. Wendi is a superb cook and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious; these were served in the charmingly decorated tea room. The town itself is very quiet but there is an upstairs kitchen in the B&B so we could store/heat up some food for a light dinner (didn't need much after Wendi's breakfasts). Overall, our two night stay at The Painted Lady was very special.

Date of stay: September 2015
1  Thank Cathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan J, Owner at The Painted Lady Bed & Breakfast and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

We really appreciate this kind review and glad you stayed with us and so enjoyed it. Many of our guests visit Crater Lake. We consider it one of the most beautiful spots we have ever visited! We hope you will come back and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews