We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Horizon Inn
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Medford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2012

My wife and I felt this motel provided a very good value, as we always expect from a Best Western. Of course, the room is clean, beds are excellent. Location convenient to a nice restaurant. What set this apart from others was the consistent quality and friendliness of service at the front desk, first by Scott, who went to the trouble of giving us a map with directions to a very fine Italian restaurant. Then, on our return drive from Portland to California, we were delighted by the service of Crystal, who made a phone call to a restaurant to make sure it was going to be open and whether we would require a reservation. We intend to stay again.

Room Tip: We found room on the south side to be quieter yet a bit of a stroll, not too bad though, to the brea...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

How exciting it is for us to know that during both of your visits to Best Western Horizon Inn, you experienced the same great service from two different people. The fact is, our team makes this hotel great and we never lose sight of that! Thank you for reminding us one more time what an asset Scott and Crystal are, they will be recognized for their efforts. You have said some of our favorite things to hear, friendly, value and we will stay again. We are grateful for you!

Darby Stricker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,251)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Horizon Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,160 - 1,164 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

Heidi and Megan help me check in and they ROCk.. very helpful,very nice. They had all the answers to my questions. I recomend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you for your great comments about Heidi and Megan. We agree, they rock!!! When those two work together, great things happen! They a funny and energetic, together they work hard to make sure our guests have everything they need. They are both so knowledgeable about what is happening, they know all of the local secrets. Thanks so much for pointing out what a great team they make! We couldn't agree more!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Our favorite place to stay. Staff is especially accommodating, especially Heidi who attends to the Breakfast Room on Mondays and Tuesdays. She is terrific in keeping everything stocked, tables cleared and cleaned, and is most helpful to all guests.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amphib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

The common belief is that leaders inspire the best in their team. Sometimes it is the other way around. The team at Best Western Horizon Inn inspires the leadership! With such a great group of people keeping everything upbeat, the net result is a great experience for everyone. Thank you so much for pointing out one of our greatest assets, Heidi. She brings sunshine into every day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The Horizon Inn has become our home away from home. All the amenities you could hope for, friendly and accommodating staff and clean and efficient rooms. Living in Medford for years we find that when we return for a visit everything is just as pleasant as the time before. We've stayed as little as 1 night and as much as a week and never have had a negative thing to say. It's comfortable, close to everything, convienient to the freeway and even offers a continental breakfast. For the price it is a gem in Medford.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Just when I thought I had heard the nicest comments, someone goes and says, "home away from home". Wow! I am honored that you feel that way because our hospitality is designed to make you feel relaxed and comfortable.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers, who may be seeking a place that will ease their journey and contribute to their relaxation.

Gratefully,

Darby Stricker, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

My sister and I were in town for the birth of her grandchild whose parents live in McCloud, CA. We were unfamiliar with Medford but knew of Best Western reputation. Crystal, the desk attendant was so helpful, knowledgeable and personable. She made are stay less stressful and knowing she and the other staff were there to help us allowed us to enjoy the birth of our newest family member. IT'S A BOY!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 118 was great. Centrally located to all amenities, office, diner.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darbyanne, General Manager at Best Western Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Congratulations on the boy!!! What an amazing review you gave us. Crystal is our newest super star here and we are so delighted to read that you agree. Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with other readers at the same time as your joyous family event. Particularly sweet!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
563 reviews
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
4.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 35 in Medford
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
4.2 km away
Ramada Medford Hotel and Conference Center
4.6 km away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Horizon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Horizon Inn

Address: 1154 E Barnett Rd, Medford, OR 97504-8221
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Medford
#4 Family Hotel in Medford
#5 Romantic Hotel in Medford
Price Range: €88 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Horizon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Horizon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Horizon Hotel Medford
Best Western Medford
Medford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing