We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Rodeway
US$115
US$91
View deal
SAVE US$24
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
FindHotelUS$92
Hotels.comUS$92
StayForLongUS$115
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,091)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveller rating
657
339
68
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
657
339
68
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful flowers motor court comfortable bed place to stay breakfast room free breakfast easy access southern oregon microwave freeway hairdryer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Best Rodeway Inn. It was a great stay. Clean, Safe and Helpful Staff. Best part was Parking in front of the room. Few blocks from downtown restaurants. Easy access to the motel from freeway. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnmP782FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperience Team, Other at Rodeway Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Hey John, We are always pleased to receive feedback from our guests in relation to their stays with us, and we are delighted with your rating and comments - thank you very much. We are glad that you found our accommodation pleasant, our staff helpful, and it's nice to read that the parking was convenient for you. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to hear that you will revisit us, and we look forward to having you back soon for another pleasant stay during your next trip to the area. Ps. next time you can give us a call directly at 541-776-9194 and save at least 5% when you book with us.

Kind Regards,
Nimish Patel, General Manager,
Rodeway Inn Medford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

The motel does not look new and it is a budget type so we were not expecting what we found. The room looked like it had been newly renovated and was exceptionally clean. The appliances worked and the ventilation was efficient. The bed was more comfortable than we expected. The breakfast was non-existent, but considering the Covid situation that wasn't surprising. There was coffee and a selection of juice. The personnel were friendly. I was surprised by a $2 motel charge added when we arrived because I hadn't red the confirmation email - not a deal breaker.

Room tip: Allrooms appeared equal. Face in parking only.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperience Team, Other at Rodeway Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2021

Hey Larry, Thank you for your review. We appreciate the positive rating, despite facing an issue with the unavailability of breakfast. Due to COVID-19, we decided not to open our breakfast until somewhat things go back to normal. This is why we have a limited choice at this time. Thank you for understanding that we are only trying to keep our guests and staff members as safe as possible. We also hope everything was in order, and you had easy access to your essentials. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future.
Ps. next time you can give us a call directly at 541-776-9194 and save at least 5% when you book with us.

Kind Regards,
Nimish Patel, General Manager,
Rodeway Inn Medford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2021

This is a treat for those that have never stayed at a motor Inn. You drive right up to your room, easy to unload and enter. The first thing you will notice is the room is clean, clean, clean. Next, it is quiet.
Great people at the front desk and they are very helpful.
Enjoy tour stay!!

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank shelley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperience Team, Other at Rodeway Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2021

Shelley- Many thanks for your positive rating – we are delighted that you enjoyed your time at our property so much. Cleanliness and upkeep are very important to us- and our staff does a great job preparing the room for our guests. Thank you for taking the notice. We will pass your compliments on to our wonderful housekeeping team. We hope to host you again successfully in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Nimish Patel, General Manager,
Rodeway Inn Medford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021

This place is a real gem. Super affordable and sparkling clean. It also had a king bed and we loved being able to park in a space directly in front of our room. Very friendly front desk person too. Thank you!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willowe2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperience Team, Other at Rodeway Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2021

Hi, It is always wonderful to be considered a "gem"- a home away from home, and we appreciate your feedback - thank you! We hope your stay was comfortable and you had easy access to everything you needed. It was a pleasure to host you, and we look forward to having you back many more times in the future.

Kind Regards,
Nimish Patel, General Manager,
Rodeway Inn Medford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

I got up at 4am to take a shower and there was no hot water!! Called the manager and he said wait a few minutes. No apology nothing! I said I have been waiting turned the knob both ways and still no hot water from the shower or sink! I have had issues! Manager never offered to come check it out! The hotel is under new management! I have stayed there off and on over the last 5 years! The last 3 visits over the year . 1st visit the coffee maker was missing parts I went to the office and asked if they had the parts the wifes manager said no! She finally called the husband manager and he brought me another one. Same visit tv didn't work took him couple hours to get it fixed! 2nd visit the microwave shorted out he replaced it right away! The 3rd visit no hot water no offered to come look no apology no nothing! The hotel is neglected lots of things in disrepair!! Won't tay again!!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
2  Thank cary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperience Team, Other at Rodeway Inn Medford, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Hi Cary, We appreciate your time to send the review and your concerns. Regarding Cold Water, We did request you to run the water little bit more to get hot water (As Heater's Circulation Pump was not working properly and it was a long weekend so we were not able to replace it immediately but we fixed it temporarily) it was taking longer than usual time to get Hot Water. We cannot comment on your last 2 stays as it was under old management. We are saddened to read that you feel you wouldn't stay with us again. We are sure that you would not have the same experience on another occasion, and we hope you would reconsider. We know we can do better, and it would be an honor to have a chance to redeem ourselves with you and restore your faith in our facility and hospitality.

Kind Regards,
Nimish Patel, General Manager,
Rodeway Inn Medford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews