We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Clarion PointeUS$129
PricelineUS$128
FindHotelUS$145
Hotels.comUS$145
Expedia.comUS$145
StayForLongUS$168
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
83
85
37
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
85
37
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fred meyer indoor pool and hot tub exercise room king suite the breakfast area convenient location bed was very comfortable parking lot crater lake harry walmart businesses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2020

The Clarion in Medford OR is the perfect place to stay whether on vacation or business, in Medford or en route north or south. Convenient location with easy access off freeway; excellent amenities including wonderful breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub and exercise room; friendly staff. Stephanie, General Manager does a fantastic job of welcoming guests and ensuring their stay is most enjoyable. Rooms are well designed and furnished to ensure a comfortable and convenient stay. Located walking distance from Harry and David's and the legendary McGrath's restaurant plus close to many other shopping options.

Room tip: Rooms 4th floor, many with nice view and quiet; close to elevator any upper floors if accessibility an issue.
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TwinBridges1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2020

Clarion hotel, I swam in a warm pool, spa has real jets, you get a real bed new white I slept all night I can not stay anyware else I cant wait to stay again with friends i loved it was my second home

Date of stay: June 2020
Thank April-Flower40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Castaneda, General Manager at Clarion Pointe Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and fellow travelers regarding your stay . We truly appreciate your kind words and I have shared your review with our staff and they join me in thanking you for choosing the Clarion Pointe as your home away from home. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we would love for you to come again! We hope your visit in Southern Oregon was memorable. See you soon!

Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Clean rooms, friendly people, and a good breakfast - what more could you want? :)
We were visiting on business and stayed in a king suite. The spa and pool were clean and well cared for. Breakfast was pretty standard, nothing special. The single elevator is quite small so expect to wait if it's busy and you can't have too much luggage. The staff was very friendly and attentive to any needs that we had.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loupelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Castaneda, General Manager at Clarion Pointe Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Hello LoupeLou!

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a rating and write a review in regards to your stay with us. On behalf of the entire staff we thank you for your kind words. Your review will serve as encouragement to our staff and we also use reviews to learn and make adjustments if needed. We work very hard to ensure all of our guests have a superior stay and we are glad to see that you enjoyed your room and the hotel's offerings. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we would love for you to come again soon!

Take Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

The hotel at this location is actually a Clarion Pointe which is a newer brand of Choice Hotels that was introduced in September 2018. We are not sure what it was prior to that but according to Yelp it appears to have been a Clarion Inn and Suites which is another brand of Choice Hotels. When we asked the front desk, they thought it was a Holiday Inn prior to Clarion Pointe.

Regardless of what it was before, we looked forward to trying a newer brand and expected that it was recently remodeled. We booked a king suite at this hotel online using reward points. We were traveling to Oregon from Reno for Christmas and decided to break the drive roughly halfway.

The hotel is located in an area with a lot of retail businesses (Walmart and Fred Meyer are very close.) and restaurants. So, you can easily pick up anything you might need and grab something to eat. Driving into the parking lot it appears the hotel had some recent renovation work including landscaping to the outside, parking area and entry.

The lobby and counter also appear to have some recent renovations. The front desk is to the left and a small lobby area is to the right with snacks for purchase. They also sell beer and wine at the counter. The breakfast area is just past the lobby. The hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub as well as an exercise room although we did not use any of them.

When we arrived at our room and opened the door we were pleasantly surprised. It was a nice size room with a sleeping area and another area with a full size couch, lounge chair and a table with two chairs. We both commented that this is like a small apartment. There was also a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker.

The wall at the head of the bed is completely covered with a picture of crater lake.

The room was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to others!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magnoliaeleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie Castaneda, General Manager at Clarion Pointe Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give our hotel a rating and very detailed review to share with other travelers. We very much appreciate the time you took in putting this all together. We hope that the next time you are traveling through Southern Oregon that you stop by and stay with us again!

Take Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

Staff not very visible. Music in lobby was loud. Other guests not observing smoking restricted area and were smoking directly in front of hotel. Found clipped toenails on the carpet that did not belong to me! Furniture in the room was very dusty. Could not see clearly out of the window in my room due to a ‘moldy’ appearance on the window screen. The toilet in my room had a mold ring around it. Staff not very attentive. Called maintenance to report the wall thermostat not working and he said it needed new batteries but never came back to replace them. I reported that the sheets in my room appeared soiled and the response from the front desk receptionist was “ we change the sheets on the third day but since you are asking we will go a head and change them”. The breakfast items meant to be hot, were actually luke warm.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews