We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful experience in Oregon wine country” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A' Tuscan Estate Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McMinnville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
A' Tuscan Estate Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 McMinnville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience in Oregon wine country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

This is a unique and lovely place to stay if you're visiting Oregon's wine country. Liz and Jacques Rolland are charming and gracious hosts. Jacques prepares a hearty and delicious breakfast each morning, served in the beautiful dining room. We had never had baked mango but it was very tasty, and I wish we had stayed another morning to try the tomato and egg dish. They are happy to give advice on wineries to visit and places to dine, and the house is located within easy walking distance of downtown shopping and restaurants. After returning from our visits to tasting rooms we enjoyed relaxing on the patios in the lovely gardens. If you're lucky, Jacques may even share his special brew with you.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Napoli room. Lovely bath, bed a little too soft for us. Could use some soundproofi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdouty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
261
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
GREEN BAY
Level Contributor
770 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Jacque and Liz are great host at their elegant B&B located just on the edge of downtown McMinnville. Excellent breakfast, comfortable accommodations and plenty of helpful suggestions for dining and wineries. Walking distance to 3rd Street shops and easily 100+ wineries (which they made great suggestions for) within an easy drive.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsj5777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Our room was the Tuscany, the largest room in the main house. It was very comfortable. I didn't like the phoney roses in a vase on the small refrigerator but the other vases were full of the most absolutely perfect white roses I've ever seen. I thought they had to be silk but they were the real deal as is the breakfast. Jacques Rolland's family owned a hotel in French Cameroon. There were 3 restaurants and Jacques paid attention because the level of cooking is not your typical B & B. Each morning he makes something with fruit. This morning was a baked mango in syrup. Each morning the eggs are different. This morning we had a baked tomato filled with veggies with a poached egg perfectly filling the top. The tomato sat on top of a spinach/potato pancake which sat on top of an English Muffin. The food is magnificant and is served by Liz Rolland, from Texas, raised in NY with a world-class graciousness.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertabloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eugene
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed here to celebrate our 50th anniversary. The only room they had available was the Sienna, their smallest. It was perfectly adequate, but if you felt cramped, there was the beautiful and spacious living room, perfect for reading or playing cards. With the big fireplace, it must be especially welcoming in the winter.

It was only a few blocks walk to good restaurants. It was quiet and elegant and Jacques's breakfasts were amazing. Best B&B we've ever stayed in. It may become our anniversary tradition.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Jacques and Liz Rolland are wonderful hosts and the house is beautiful. Jacques's breakfasts are UNFORGETTABLE. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to go back some day!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirs10m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McMinnville hotels
0.4 km away
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites McMinnville
2.5 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites McMinnville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
McMinnville Inn
McMinnville Inn
#5 of 6 in McMinnville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.6 km away
GuestHouse Vineyard Inn McMinnville
8.0 km away
Youngberg Hill Vineyards & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A' Tuscan Estate Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A' Tuscan Estate Bed and Breakfast

Property: A' Tuscan Estate Bed and Breakfast
Address: 809 NE Evans Street, McMinnville, OR 94751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > McMinnville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in McMinnville
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing